Call us at 1-866-575-30551451959759_phone 1451959766_mail

#1 Recommended Employment Lawyers Greater Toronto Area


Canadian HR Reporter's Readers' Choice Award - Best in the Nation

 

 

Reviews For David Whitten

Kerri Reid
Kerri Reid
April 18, 2017

David Whitten is knowledgeable, professional and responsive.  I’ve reached out to him many times over the past 5 years for employment law advice, and he always provides clear direction and truly invaluable information.  He patiently answers questions and is an absolute pleasure to work!

John A
John A
March 8, 2017

Best Employment Lawyer in Canada, Bar None! David and his team are the most knowledgeable and professional employment lawyers in Canada with a proven track record of negotiating and winning simple to complex cases. I've personally dealt with David numerous of times after receiving poor service from the traditional Bay Street establishment. David is tough on results and fair with people and is a real pleasure to work with. His deep knowledge of employment law, broad relationships with other Canadian law professionals and his ability to negotiate win/win deals make him the "Go To Team" for any Employment Offer Review or simple to difficult Severance Cases. Best money I've ever spent in the Legal Field has been with David Whitten, as I always get the best return on investment with respect to risk reduction or payout. Thank-you David!

S.G.
S.G.
February 6, 2017

During the fall of 2016 I asked for David Whitten's assistance re a termination/severance disagreement with my previous employer. During all meetings, correspondence and communication with him, I found David to be knowledgeable, concise and expeditious; he was always candid and explicit with his directions and how best to proceed to acquire a favourable resolution for me. David always worked in my best interest and successfully concluded negotiations for my benefit.

 

I would highly recommend David Whitten as a seasoned employment lawyer who will serve his client(s) well and to the best of his ability.

Dawn C
Dawn C
February 2, 2017

Had the pleasure to work with David Whitten. Straight to business. Knowledgeable and professional. Timely responses and actions with honest and kind correspondence. It was a workplace related claim and there is no doubt that I got the best outcome possible because of Whitten & Lublin.

Cyndi
Cyndi
July 12, 2016

I had the true pleasure of working with David Whitten following an extremely difficult termination from a large corporation. From the initial consultation, I knew David was the lawyer for me. He had thoroughly reviewed my preliminary documentation, and provided a clear plan going forward- I felt immediately supported and encouraged. Words cannot convey how much his expert advice, tenacious skill, and, perhaps most importantly, belief in me has meant throughout this entire process. David and his team were always professional, honest and efficient, bringing my complex case to a successful resolution. I would, without hesitation, give David Whitten my highest endorsement- I will be forever grateful to him.

Michael Fitzgibbon
Michael Fitzgibbon
March 21, 2016

David Whitten and the whole team at Whitten & Lublin provided me with excellent legal services. David's knowledge and sage advice was instrumental to achieving a satisfactory result in a short period of time. The process was very professional and very efficient - no wasted time, which kept costs under control. In addition, David took the time to explain very clearly the legal process for each action item on the case. I appreciated those qualities very much. In addition to critical legal advice and quality work, David managed to keep the case in perspective for me, which helped me make sound decisions. I therefore highly recommend Whitten & Lublin. It was a real pleasure to work with David, his partner and their team. I will certainly call upon them again.

Donny Walia
Donny Walia
March 7, 2016

Whitten & Lublin Employment Lawyers provided excellent guidance, knowledge and help in understanding my employment legal rights. It was a pleasure working with David Whitten and having him on my side to successfully resolve my employment . Whitten & Lublin Employment Lawyers provided excellent guidance, knowledge and help in understanding my employment legal rights. It was a pleasure working with David Whitten and having him on my side to successfully resolve my employment issues. Thank you to David and his team for all the support!

Christina Hill
Christina Hill
August 8, 2015

I highly recommend the services of Whitten & Lublin. I have retained David's council for several years and have always received excellent representation. David Whitten has always been very effective and efficient with any situation I present to him. David's open and honest approach is appreciated and allowed me to make sound decisions quickly.

Sherry Funston
Sherry Funston
July 10, 2015

I could not speak more highly of David Whitten. He had thoroughly reviewed my preliminary documentation prior to our first meeting and immediately put me at ease, advising that he would help me through all this to a satisfactory result. And he was as good as his word. He was encouraging - he was reassuring - he was professional - and he was empathetic.

From the first meeting with David, came my first good night sleep in about a month. I knew I was in good and capable hands.

David Whitten has my highest recommendation - I am extremely grateful to him.

Sherry Funston

Barb Milburn-Clarke
Barb Milburn-Clarke
May 11, 2015

Totally professional, detail orientated, no time wasted. Even though my case was small, I was treated with importance. Highly recommend David Whitten ...of Whitten and Lublin Employment Law office.

Bev Craig
Bev Craig
October 29, 2014

David Whitten is amazing!
He is intelligent, patient, inspiring and was successful in managing my case. I always felt supported, comfortable asking questions and clear on my options in order to make decisions effectively.
I would highly recommend David to anyone in need of an awesome employment lawyer.

Richard Partridge
Richard Partridge
October 25, 2014

I am very grateful for having met David Whitten and the expert staff at Whitten & Lublin. I was previously exposed to a highly toxic work environment. It was an experience like no other I had ever been through in my life. After speaking with family, I decided the best thing for me and my family was to speak with a Lawyer. After reading several reviews on line about David, I called his office and booked an appointment to meet with him. My first meeting with David, he came prepared. He took time to review the information I sent him and to familiarize himself with my situation. He spoke to me in a language that I could understand and implemented a plan to help me navigate very stormy waters with my then employer. I am taking the time to write this message in hopes that you too will allow David to assist you with your matter. I highly recommend David Whitten and the services provided by his firm.

Default Avatar75
Anonymous
August 10, 2014

David Whitten is a highly skilled lawyer and I highly recommend him as an employment lawyer. His strong technical legal knowledge and expertise coupled with his cultural sensitivity, high emotional IQ and efficient service created a very positive experience for me at a very difficult time in my life. You will never regret getting at least an initial consult with David Whitten.

Amie Rankin
Amie Rankin
July 17, 2014

I was referred , by another lawyer!
Every resource that is available to hourly employee's, quite frankly does not apply to salary managers. I had gone through, the Labour Board, my company's HR department, my department heads, Head Office.
To be honest, this was my last hope, Whitten and Lublin - Employment Lawyers. On my first visit, I had met with one of the partner's Mr. David Whitten. You must understand before I continue, I was fighting a huge corporation by myself. Know one believed me or in me! Witness wouldn't help, in fear of losing there jobs. And I was an emotional wreck! But after my meeting with David, he recommended one of his associates Mr. Daniel Chodos to handle my case.
Both David and Daniel, believed me and in doing so, not only took on the fight for me but gave me back a sense of self worth and made people involved know that they would fight for me and they would not go away!!
Daniel, was amazing! Guess what...every person has rights and Daniel never let me forget it! Even his assistant, Jessica was invaluable. I haven't needed a lawyer of any kind in the past. And of course people say "Lawyers really don't care, they just want money! etc"
Well then this gives me the pleasure of telling you," You went to the wrong lawyers!!" This team/family, are the most qualified, compassionate law firm, that treats each person (women) with dignity and old fashions values! Doesn't matter how much you pay any lawyer you may get. But at Whitten and Lublin ( Daniel Chodos ) you get a class act of ladies and gentlemen with all the above qualities. No amount of money could by that!
By the way, Daniel Chodos he is still in the background! Just because a case a/or problem is resolved this law firm doesn't say " Well it's been nice, see ya!" They stay with you. Concerns, questions, things that might come up, you can email, call them...Daniel Chodos at ( Whitten and Lublin ) has and still does for me! Even though, he no longer has to. This just proves, this law firm truly cares about their past and present clients.
Thank you so very much, Daniel, David and the rest of the family! What you did for me was priceless!

Thank you

Default Avatar75
Guy Parent
October 28, 2013

What you see in your first meeting... is what you get.
I retained Dan but have witnessed both David Whitten and Daniel Lublin in action on separate actions. Both are best described as "legal land sharks" and are more than capable of holding their own against their opponents regardless of their status or however many they bring to the table.
They come prepared and don't waste time getting to the nuts and bolts of where they need to be. They're both equipped with rapier whits, a sense of humour and easy to work with.
Having witnessed my fair share of Counsellors in the past, these guys are right up there with the best of them.

Default Avatar75
David Denny
July 11, 2012

I had a great experience and was fortunate to have been represented by David Whitten regarding an unemployment issue. This was the first time I have been in a situation like this and I felt at ease when I was referred to the Whitten and Lublin law firm. David gave me extremely helpful advice and insight from the first time we spoke. After hearing what he had to say I was already confident in his knowledge and asked him to represent me. Even though I was a small client he still listened to everything I had to say and explained his plan for my best defense. He had a way of explaining complicated intricate ideas in a way where it was easy to understand. David is honest, fair, reliable and patient. I would highly recommend David Whitten to others who might be facing a similar unemployment issue.