Call us at 1-866-575-30551451959759_phone 1451959766_mail
#1 Recommended Employment Lawyers Greater Toronto Area


Reviews

The accomplished team of Employment & Labour Lawyers at Whitten & Lublin are the number one most recommended employment law firm in the Greater Toronto Area. Do not just take our word for it though – our client testimonials are real life examples of the results we can achieve for you.

 

Default Avatar75
Daniel Lubienietzky
July 31, 2018

I've worked with Daniel Chodos from Whitten & Lublin multiple times and I can attest that he is a top-notch Employment Lawyer and always gets the job done. He helped me review and negotiate multiple contracts and we were successful at getting the points that I wanted. I would certainly recommend Mr. Chodos for your Employment Law needs.

Default Avatar75
Natasha Martin
July 31, 2018

Worked with Daniel Lublin and he was great. Professional, responsive. Someone you want in your corner.

Default Avatar75
Peggy Corrigan
July 31, 2018

I would highly recommend Marc Kitay of Whitten & Lublin to anyone for any employment issues. I had no idea what to expect or what the process was and I was pleasantly surprised of how I was put to ease.
I initially met with Daniel Lublin who looked over my case and explained the process. For the remainder of my settlement process, I was lucky enough to deal with Marc Kitay. He was very thorough and took the time to explain when I inquired about something or just didn’t quite understand. His response time to a call or e-mail was quick which, quite frankly, is what we all want.
I am very comfortable and pleased with the outcome of my settlement. They did a great job on my behalf.
Call Marc Kitay of Whitten & Lublin, you won’t be disappointed !!

Default Avatar75
Christine Marshall-Smith
July 3, 2018

I am writing this review in gratitude to Marc Kitay for his resolving my “Voluntary Termination” package in a favourable result, especially as he took over midway from another firm. I was immensely impressed with Whitten & Lublin’s professionalism and their efficient intake protocol when I first contacted the firm. You are offered a one and a half hour consultation with no obligation to retain the firm. The hourly rates are explained for each lawyer, as well as the fee for the consultation (I know this was money well spent, I received invaluable advice). On meeting Marc I was impressed with the detail in reviewing my documents that I had been asked to forward ahead of our meeting... as well as clarifying, and explaining my most practical options. I intuitively knew I would be very happy to have Marc resolve my package, which was done in a very expeditious and straightforward manner. I highly recommend Whitten & Lublin and Marc especially, as your employment counsel.

Default Avatar75
Bing Lee
July 3, 2018

I'm highly recommend this employment lawyer because they did excellent job for me. I had excellent communication with lawyer Simone Ostrowski, she is very nice people, I'm appreciated.

Default Avatar75
N
June 1, 2018

Daniel Lublin concerned himself with representing me, advocating for me, and ensuring that I was treated fairly by my former employer. Daniel is a no-nonsense professional who brings intelligence, insight and honesty to each interaction. He managed my expectations throughout the course of my matter, took my needs to heart, and ultimately shepherded me through an extremely difficult time. His sense of urgency surrounding my matter was comforting and his expertise in navigating a very complex situation was impressive to say the least. I highly recommend his services

Default Avatar75
Leo Alefounder
June 1, 2018

I would absolutely recommend the services of Ryan Watkins and his team at Whitten & Lublin. From the initial intake phone call, the subsequent meeting with Ryan at his office, the regular ongoing communication, through to my case being resolved, Ryan provided expert knowledge and reassuring support to me, both of which were much needed and greatly appreciated. Thank you Ryan and Whitten & Lublin.

Default Avatar75
Maria Rivas
June 1, 2018

I had the pleasure of being represented by Daniel Chodos. Daniel was compassionate, knowledgeable and explained everything clearly. What I found most impressive about Daniel is his willingness to listen and genuinely help. He was always completely professional and responded to my questions quickly. He made sure to keep me updated along the way. I can't thank him enough. I would recommend Daniel Chodos and Whitten & Lublin.

Default Avatar75
Mark Rodrigues
June 1, 2018

I found Stephen Wolpert to be extremely professional. While a lot of lawyers that you see on TV do not act or seem very professional, I found Stephen Wolpert to be very professional. Not only did he tell me what would be involved in my case, but also the pros and cons and the likelihood of the outcomes. You would think that a lawyer would be encouraging his clients to sue (as that is how they earn their fees), however, Stephen councils his clients as to the pros and cons, the likely costs of each option, the time frame and likely outcomes. I found Stephen's advice very valuable and his approach well balanced. I would highly recommend Stephen Wolpert to anyone who has an employment issue.

Default Avatar75
Richard Scott
June 1, 2018

I had the pleasure of employing Marc Kitay and his team at Whitten and Lubbin in a recent case. Entering into the process, I was highly skeptical of the legal profession in general, but Marc and his team quickly restored my faith with their no nonsense and highly professional approach. Marc apprised me of the starting situation, possible routes to take and likely outcomes thereof, and ultimately steered proceedings to a successful conclusion admirably. I can't recommend Marc and the team at W&L highly enough!

Default Avatar75
D.T.
June 1, 2018

I recently retained David Whitten because he was very forthright and confident. In our initial meeting he was very clear in terms of how he would proceed and also provided estimated results and probabilities. The staff members in the office of Whitten & Lublin are very professional and quick to respond. Thank you.

Default Avatar75
Rob Miller
June 1, 2018

Marc Kitay recently helped me through a very tough employment situation. When major changes occurred at my place of employment, I was unsure of the next step. Marc took the time to explain my options and guided me through the entire process. We discussed the pros and cons of each offer and it was through his expertise that I received the positive results I did. I am very grateful to Marc for all of his support and I have no hesitation recommending him to others facing the same situation.

Default Avatar75
LM O
June 1, 2018

I recently had the privilege of working with Daniel Lublin as my lawyer. I was terminated from my company after 15 plus years. I was able to meet with Daniel within days of my initial contact, which helped to alleviate some of the stress of having to deal with this. I researched many lawyers and firms, but was referred to Daniel Lublin from a previous client. Having read all of the positive reviews, I knew he was the right choice for me. Daniel is very knowlegable and professional. I was very reassured after our first meeting that I had chosen the best of the best with regards to employment law and that was the case throughout our dealings. His communication with me was very timely, thorough and consultative. Daniel was easy to talk to and direct in his communications and counsel. He worked diligently to get me the best package possible from my previous employer and I was very pleased with the outcome. I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend Daniel Lublin.

Default Avatar75
Carmine Groe
June 1, 2018

I highly recommend Ryan Watkins and his team at Whitten & Lublin as competent and professional employment lawyers. From the original consultation meeting right through to my settlement, Ryan and his team offered sound legal advice and guidance. We all know legal battles can be stressful but Ryan's clarity, calm demeanour and professional, reassuring approach set me at ease throughout the process. Thank you Ryan!

Default Avatar75
Inna L.
May 1, 2018

I ran into the problem of illegal dismissal related to my short term disability. Ryan Watkins was able to see me right away. He listened and collected all my information thoroughly, and he was quick and patient. He was able to identify all possible solutions. He wrote legal letters on behalf of me which finally helped me to get desirable result. His fees were clearly defined. I would strongly recommend Ryan Watkins to anyone seeking legal counsel in employment law.

Default Avatar75
Jason Tompkins
May 1, 2018

I used Daniel Lublin at Whitten and Lublin to create an employment agreement for myself. Unfortunately my employer terminated me. However, their agreement was airtight. When I was terminated Dan Lublin and Ryan Watkins were with me every step of the way. Fortunately I had the foresight to use a professional to create my agreement and their contract held up. It is great to have specialized professionals on your side and they are bound to think of things that others would not. They are the experts and even on their vacations they both kept in touch with me. I highly recommend them!
(owner)

Default Avatar75
Sandy K.
May 1, 2018

I highly recommend hiring Daniel Lublin and Simone Ostrowski if you are let go without a fair severance. While I cannot comment on the specifics of my case, I can state that Daniel and Simone were creative, confident and fought aggressively on my behalf. We were up against one of Canada’s largest employers and their team of lawyers. But Daniel and Simone were not deterred. They found a subtle but important argument that my former employer did not expect and this creativity ultimately pushed our case over the top. In the end, I was very pleased with the result of my case. If your employer let's you go and you need lawyers who are not afraid to take on a giant, call Daniel Lublin and Simone Ostrowski.

Default Avatar75
Therisa D’Amato
May 1, 2018

I recently had the opportunity to work with Daniel Lublin and was extremely pleased with my experience. From my first contact with the firm I found that I was handled with the utmost professionalism. Daniel was very timely with his responses and took the time to provide very detailed explanations throughout the process. He also came up with some very creative solutions to issues that would have potentially stalled the negotiation process. I would highly recommend him.

Default Avatar75
Sandra Clark
May 1, 2018

I contacted Whitten & Lublin after being served Termination papers at my corporate job as an Account Executive. I had several other lawyer referrals from friends but decide to talk to Whitten & Lublin first after reading their reviews online. The first contact was to pick a lawyer I felt comfortable with, I chose Ryan Watkins due to his level of experience and price per hour. I was a bit nervous going into the consultation meeting but Ryan's easy going nature, knowledge and ability to walk me through all the options made me feel confident he would represent my best interests efficiently. I signed with him at that first meeting! Throughout the negotiation period Ryan did what he promised, follow up and kept me informed but most of all negotiated a deal that I was happy with. My ROI for hiring a lawyer was well worth it! I have recommended Ryan Watkins and Whitten & Lublin to friends and will continue to do so.

Default Avatar75
J.D.
May 1, 2018

It was a pleasure dealing with Daniel Lublin and I strongly recommend him as an employment lawyer. Once I explained the objectives I was trying to achieve, he immediately came up with a strategy to meet them. He was transparent at every step and I appreciated that he set realistic expectations with me. I felt that he tried to push the envelope as far as we could and I was satisfied with my settlement. I also felt confident he had my best interest at heart and that he demonstrated strong representation on my behalf. I would definitely work with Daniel again.

css.php