Call us at 1-866-575-30551451959759_phone 1451959766_mail
#1 Recommended Employment Lawyers Greater Toronto Area


Reviews

The accomplished team of Employment & Labour Lawyers at Whitten & Lublin are the number one most recommended employment law firm in the Greater Toronto Area. Do not just take our word for it though – our client testimonials are real life examples of the results we can achieve for you.

 

Default Avatar75
Jane Gipp
October 2, 2018

Daniel Chodos: Professional, personable, respecting, calm and a positive result.

Default Avatar75
David McNeil
October 2, 2018

It's not hard to see why the Whitten & Lublin team are the best in the business. I recently needed help and was recommended to this firm. I had the pleasure of dealing with Simone Ostrowski, nothing short of amazing!! From the beginning she was professional, caring, informative, answered all my questions as we progressed forward and she exceeded all of my expectations. She was able to work out a settlement that was way beyond what I was expecting!! Very happy!! I highly recommend using this firm, don't waste your time with anyone else, contact Simone, you won't be disappointed. Thanks again for everything. David M.

Default Avatar75
Michael Cruz
October 2, 2018

I recommend this firm. Tommy Junho Hong was willing to hear me out and provide advice related to my situation. In the end they weren't able to personally represent me, but provided a reference to someone who could. Thank you Whitten & Lublin for your assistance. Much appreciated.

Default Avatar75
Ed Morris
October 2, 2018

Stephen Wolpert at Whitten & Lublin handled my case. I cannot recommend him and his firm enough. Excellent judgement. Good communication. Patient with those of us who are new to such scenarios. I relied heavily on Stephen's expertise, I glad I did. His decision making was exemplary. He is pleasant to deal with, efficient and an excellent negotiator.

Default Avatar75
Pauline Yick
October 2, 2018

I had a great experience with Whitten & Lublin. I worked directly with Daniel Lublin, I've always read his articles and knew he was a no-nonsense type of lawyer. Daniel was very professional, thorough and compassionate, he was open to my suggestions and provided strong advice to me, I knew I could trust him and that he had my best interests in mind. I learned a great deal during my experience with Daniel and the rest of his team were also very helpful. Thank you, Daniel!

Default Avatar75
Gary Hynes
October 2, 2018

I recently used Whitten Lublin and was very happy with the outcome. I was terminated “without” cause in Jan 2018. I used Daniel Lublin. On our initial meeting he outlined the process and timelines. He also indicated realistic expectations of what I could get in terms of a “fair” serverance agreement. Daniel always kept me appraised of the situation. I always felt like he had my best interest at heart and was not just looking to cut a deal with my employer and move on. The negotiations went well and as a result I got a better than expected outcome. I want to thank you for your hard work and negotiation skills in getting me a favourable outcome. WITHOUT YOU DANIEL, THAT WOULD NOT HAVE HAPPENED! Sincerely GH

Default Avatar75
Shalom Shapurkar
October 2, 2018

I've worked with David Whitten on two assignments and very impressed with his professionalism and approach to each case. David is strategic, empathetic and is focused on a fair resolution. David is genuinely interested in supporting his clients.

Default Avatar75
Alexa Smythe
October 2, 2018

Coming from a family of accomplished lawyers I was critical in my search for a top firm to assist me with a termination matter. We were fortunate to find Whitten Lublin through a peer reference within the legal community. I had already retained another fairly well known employment firm initially but was encouraged to get a second opinion. Luckily I did. I was blessed to be connected with Daniel Chodos whom immediately established a level of trust, expertise and integrity that convinced me his counsel would ensure the best possible outcome in my best interests. Of importance, and sadly absent in some lawyers, was Daniel's unbridled compassion, acknowledging and understanding the stresses and challenges of these situations, while still subtly nuancing the importance of the goals of the negotiation process. An effective communicator, always responding in a timely manner with a sense of urgency throughout the entire process. In my experience, his client centricity is unprecedented and not only deserves recognition but others would do well to emulate. I am not only an avid fan now, but will be ensuring all my employment contracts are reviewed by Daniel before I commit. Brilliant work Daniel !

Default Avatar75
Danny Elisha
October 2, 2018

Ryan Watkins was an absolute pleasure to work with regarding my matter. He was very detail orientated, knowledgeable and always had my best interests in mind. I'm very happy that I hired this firm to represent me.

Default Avatar75
NT BC
October 2, 2018

I highly recommend Daniel Lublin as an exceptional employment lawyer. Previously my husband had a great experience engaging Daniel, so when I was terminated from my company after 13 plus years I had no doubt whom to turn to. At our initial consultation Daniel clearly explained to me what could be done to make my former employer extend my severance payment period. He handled my case highly professionally, aggressively, and having my best interests in mind. As a result of Daniel’s hard work my former company had to add 14 weeks to the initial “by-law” termination payment. Thank you Daniel!

Default Avatar75
Harpreet Padda
October 2, 2018

After researching many firms, I came across this firm and Daniel Lublin's profile, and decided to reach out to Daniel. That was an excellent choice as I had a tight deadline to meet with my former employer and in my first meeting, Daniel helped me better understand my options, provided clarity on the process, and made sure all my questions were answered. Daniel was very pleasant to deal with, methodical, and he truly helped me with candid advice based on what was best for me, not his billing.

Default Avatar75
Chris Kay
October 2, 2018

My wife and I were represented by Ryan Watkins at this firm. Our needs were put first and we were treated as a friends. Our opinions were valued and our doubts were always reassured. Our nerves were calmed and the process was always explained. Ryan Watkins fought hard for us. He went above and beyond and did everything he could to ensure a great outcome. When others thought it couldn't happen Ryan was there to reassure that we had a case that was worth fighting for. I couldn't have asked for a better law firm and Attorney.

Default Avatar75
S.T.
October 2, 2018

I requested Priya Sarin after a former colleague of mine recommended her. Priya was great. She helped to secure additional compensation from my former employer over and above what they’d initially offered, all without setting foot inside a courtroom. Her legal fees were very reasonable considering the additional amount I received with my settlement. She works hard, responds in a timely manner and was good about keeping me informed during the process. I would definitely recommend her.

Default Avatar75
Tim Dempsey
September 4, 2018

I got let go without a severance. Whitten & Lublin got me 5.5 months for 5.5 years, which is the best I could have hoped for. Daniel Chodos and they were professional but quite relaxed, wasn't what I expected, in a pleasant way. I recommend, they'll take care of you.

Default Avatar75
Bob Kerr
September 4, 2018

Priya Sarin, Partner at Whitten & Lublin recently represented me on a settlement matter with my previous employer. She handled the entire negotiation from start to finish and was able to achieve a favourable outcome. Moreover, Priya was very professional to deal with and there were no hidden fees. I was definitely well-represented and would strongly recommend that you meet with Priya should you need assistance with an employment matter.

Default Avatar75
S P
September 4, 2018

I recently had the pleasure of working with Stephen Wolpert and his team at Whitten & Lublin on a claim against a former employer and he was fantastic to work with. He was very honest and upfront about how the whole process would go and what the pitfalls would be. I often relied on his experience to guide me with my decisions and how to proceed. The final outcome was positive and to my satisfaction. Stephen is a fierce negotiator and this was evident in the face to face mediation meeting. I would highly recommend Stephen to any of my friends, family and colleagues, if they required the need of an employment lawyer. You won't be disappointed with his level of expertise and how hard he'll work for you. I will definitely use Stephen and Whitten & Lublin again if the need arises.

Default Avatar75
J Tog
September 4, 2018

Daniel Lublin is a lawyer you want and need in your corner. He is an expert in his field and knows what he is doing every step of the way. Thank you Daniel Lublin for coming through for me. You and the firm are very professional, thorough and most importantly, you were able to produce better than expected results for me.

Default Avatar75
Kavi L.
September 4, 2018

My entire experience with Whitten & Lublin was exceptional. Mr. Daniel Lublin and Gareth were easy to speak with and were incredibly responsive to any question I had. Their candor and efficiency were refreshing; as they provided me all the information I needed regarding if and how to move forward in my case. A friend recommended Daniel Lublin to me; and I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of quality legal advice or representation in employment law.

Default Avatar75
M.C.
September 4, 2018

I recently engaged Stephen Wolpert and his team at Whitten & Lublin to assist me with negotiations with my employer. He took the time to outline the process and the possible outcome scenarios (both good and bad) that may occur. I felt secure with his experience guiding me to make the right decisions at each stage of the process. The end result was in line with what I had hoped would be the outcome, and I know that wouldn’t have transpired without his expertise. I am forever grateful to the friend who recommended this firm to me. If you find yourself in need an employment lawyer I suggest you call Whitten & Lublin and ask for Stephen.

Default Avatar75
Bram Lowsky
September 4, 2018

My experience working with Whitten Lublin was very powerful. I worked directly with Daniel Lublin and he was great right from the start. His experience, knowledge, negotiating skills, ability to flex with the different scenario's and options presented and his strategic approach to pushing for the outcomes I wanted was very strong. Mostly though, I always felt well taken care of and in good hands. In stressful situations like this, to me that was most important. I would highly recommend Daniel Lublin and Whitten Lublin for any employment needs.

css.php