fbpx
Call us at 1-866-658-68111451959759_phone 1451959766_mail
#1 Recommended Employment Lawyers Greater Toronto Area


Reviews

The accomplished team of Employment & Labour Lawyers at Whitten & Lublin are the number one most recommended employment law firm in the Greater Toronto Area. Do not just take our word for it though – our client testimonials are real life examples of the results we can achieve for you.

 

Default Avatar75
Matt Scadding
February 12, 2019

Previously I'd worked with Daniel Lublin when I exited from my previous employer a number of years ago. He was extremely helpful and made the entire ordeal far less stressful, guiding me through the exit. The experience was so positive that when I had a second time I required an employment lawyer around contract discussions I went back to him immediately and once again was very happy with my experience and the guidance I was given. Sleep better at night by getting good counsel. Highly recommend.

Default Avatar75
Martha Moen
February 12, 2019

I was referred to Daniel Lublin by a former colleague and I highly recommend his team for anyone in need of an Employment Lawyer. The entire experience working with Daniel and his team exceeded all my expectations. Daniel was very strategic in his approach, provided me with tremendous support during a time of personal change, and his strong track record in being an effective negotiator resulted in efficient and effective discussions with my former employer. He was extremely responsive to any of my inquiries. I have already referred Daniel and his firm to another former bank executive and they are also extremely pleased with how the discussions went. Thank you Daniel and Nida!

Default Avatar75
David Smith
February 12, 2019

Priya Sarin and her staff were great to work with. Always responded in a timely manner to any questions. Would highly recommend them when required. No hidden fees and exceeded my expectations.

Default Avatar75
Carl D’Souza
February 12, 2019

January 2019 I could never thank Daniel Chodos enough for dealing with my employment/disability matter. His empathy, understanding and knowledge of my case was critical in helping me resolve it. I am glad I chose Daniel (from so many other employment lawyers) to direct and guide me through a very stressful period in my life. He was always available and responded by phone or email immediately. Daniel knows the law and his confidence, judgment and professionalism saw me settle my case at mediation.

Default Avatar75
F.D.
February 11, 2019

Tommy Junho Hong was great . He gave me great advice & was very honest.

Default Avatar75
Alec C
December 31, 2018

I retained Whitten & Lublin to help me get a fair severance package. Some complications were encountered dealing with my company right from the start. I would definitely not be able to understand how to deal with the matter arising. Anyways, the results were positive, the communication was easy with the firm. Thanks Mark Kitay. P.S. A tip for everybody else: Keep all the documents you signed with your employer. It will give you a hint of what may be coming.

Default Avatar75
Gerhard Ens
December 31, 2018

Daniel Chodos advocated on my behalf. His competence, reliability and empathy were greatly appreciated. I would definitely recommend Daniel - he made a difficult time more bearable.

Default Avatar75
Sue Flaman
December 31, 2018

Stephen Wolpert with Whitten Lublin provided excellent support when I needed it. He was very professional, timely in responding and was super helpful. When requested, he offered needed guidance - highlighting the risks of different approaches to my situation and suggesting a path forward. I would most definitely recommend Stephen!

Default Avatar75
J Macdonald
December 31, 2018

David Whitten gave me great advice negotiating the non-compete provisions of my employment agreement. He was very practical and helped me get a good outcome. I would definitely recommend him.

Default Avatar75
Michel Cubric
December 3, 2018

I recently needed advice and help related to a settlement package from my employer. I was referred to David Whitten who was absolutely fantastic. Prompt, professional and very sharp. Got my issue resolved in a matter of days in very favorable terms. Highly recommend David and the firm.

Default Avatar75
Ben A
December 3, 2018

David Whitten kindly took over contract review and negotiations when I switched investment banks. David is truly a master of his craft and an expert. He is also incredibly reachable and responsive. As a fellow lawyer, I truly appreciate his expertise and professionalism and would fully recommend him to anyone else in a similar situation.

Default Avatar75
Mike Drach
December 3, 2018

Stephen Wolpert from Whitten & Lublin represented me on two occasions and proved immensely helpful. Stephen is knowledgeable, professional and affable, answering all my questions and responding in a reliably timely manner. His approach is strategic yet diplomatic, and I was happy with the results each time. All told, I felt very confident having Stephen and his team in my corner, which was crucial for me. Highly recommended.

Default Avatar75
Christopher White
November 2, 2018

I had a very positive experience with Simone Ostrowski. She set realistic expectations for me really clearly - which is incredibly important in legal matters, and she coached me through a process that was as confusing and frustrating as you can imagine for a layman like myself.

Default Avatar75
Lisa R
November 2, 2018

Tommy Hong thank you ! You were prompt , proficient and supportive. Highly recommend using this firm.

Default Avatar75
Patrick Morin
November 2, 2018

Daniel Chodos is completely reliable and gives great advice and legal opinions. I have used him several times and everyone I referred were very pleased

Default Avatar75
DRF
November 2, 2018

Dealing directly with Daniel Lublin was a treat as we connected immediately and were able to get right to the heart of the issues and very quickly land on the best strategy and tone to move forward with. As a result the matter was resolved to my complete satisfaction in a very timely and efficient manner. I can't express how relieved I was to have such professional representation and guidance in what otherwise could have been a quite stressful situation.

Default Avatar75
Al Kerr
November 2, 2018

They took the time to take my call. They were always available to take an email or phone. Very polite and helpful. Also got the results we were looking for. Julian and Simone are the two who looked after my case and I highly recommend them. You won't be disappointed. Thanks again for your help and hard work.

Default Avatar75
Cmking23 Ma
November 2, 2018

Daniel Lublin is very professional and efficient on my case, he has perfect game plan and always willing to listen and analyze the case step by step. I am really grateful to have him as my lawyer. And I would definitely recommend him to my friends who needs help in the future!

Default Avatar75
Sam Zahler
November 1, 2018

We continually use W&L (David Whitten & Daniel Lublin) for our company and would recommend to any organization

Default Avatar75
Michael Lau
November 1, 2018

I was in need of an employment lawyer and I came across Whitten & Lublin. I contacted the lawyer firm and set up an appointment with David Whitten. David had a very good understanding of my situation and practically solved all the issues on our first meeting. He was very attentive to details and he picked up hints and useful points that I had overlooked. He is a very patient listener and I was able to take my time to present my story and concerns. Before the end of our first meeting, he had already formulated a course of action setting out the final goal and range of expectations. When I asked about the fees, I was very surprised to hear from David that it would be way less expensive for me to take on the hourly fee option. I was not expecting a lawyer would say that. He genuinely cares about his clients as much as justice being served. I was so impressed when he presented me with a draft for me to approve the day following our first meeting. We sent that draft out as it is on the same day and nothing in it that needed to be changed. His deep knowledge, understanding and expertise in his field were borne out in the negotiation process. Despite some irritations and misrepresentations from the lawyer representing the employer, David remained very composed and gentleman-like. He steered me clear of certain problematic areas and potential pitfalls. From that point on, we went through a few rounds of negotiation and the whole case was settled in about two months just as he had predicted. David had made a delicate legal process so seamless, less stressful and inexpensive. Looking back, I had made the right choice to trust David with my case.

css.php