Call us at 1-866-575-30551451959759_phone 1451959766_mail

#1 Recommended Employment Lawyers Greater Toronto Area


Canadian HR Reporter's Readers' Choice Award - Best in the Nation

 

 

Reviews

The accomplished team of Employment & Labour Lawyers at Whitten & Lublin are the number one most recommended employment law firm in the Greater Toronto Area. Do not just take our word for it though – our client testimonials are real life examples of the results we can achieve for you.

 

David Lonergan
David Lonergan
August 30, 2017

No words can describe the level or professionalism and courtesy they provide. They are the best employment lawyers in Toronto. Best in Class! From beginning to end, I felt like I was totally being taken care of and I could sleep easily at night knowing Whitten & Lublin were in my corner. They are very prompt at replying and everything was thoroughly explained. Do not hesitate to contact them. You will not be disappointed.

Alex Gl
Alex Gl
August 15, 2017

I contacted Daniel Lublin to consult about my options after receiving a termination letter from my employer. Daniel is a very thorough and experienced lawyer. He provided me with the analysis of the situation and was very honest about potential outcome of the process and my options. It was very helpful to make my decisions. I definitely recommend Daniel to anyone who needs a smart and honest advise, and legal support during this challenging process

 

Tari
Tari
August 9, 2017

Daniel Lublin was a life vest in a storm. I recently ran into serious problems with my employer that required expert legal advice. After a different lawyer was unable to provide me with a game plan, I decided to retain Daniel Lublin to help me navigate through the problem. This was an excellent decision. Daniel was able to devise, implement and then execute a strong legal strategy. The strategy was well thought out and demonstrated experience and expertise (something that was lacking with the other lawyer I spoke with first). Daniel also saw the plan through and was both accessible and vested in the outcome. This was apparent when my former employer tried to throw a few curveballs at us. Daniel was able to adjust the plan where needed and still swing for the fences. In the end, I was unconditionally satisfied with the result and Daniel’s assistance. His legal fees were also reasonable and consistent with what we agreed to from the outset. If you need a lawyer to help you when you’re in a workplace legal bind, I wholeheartedly recommend contacting Daniel Lublin.

Daniel Dsouza
Daniel Dsouza
August 4, 2017

Had been assigned to Marc Kitay. Very fair and understanding. Brilliant legal mind who told me all my legal options. I'd recommend him and the firm to anyone.

 

Monika Davis
Monika Davis
August 3, 2017

Thank you Stephen Wolpert for your professional guidance through this past year. You were extremely detailed in explaining next steps and what to expect through out the process. Certainly helped lessen the anxiety on my end. Happy to put this situation behind me - and grateful for Stephen's professional expertise. Hopeful that his services will not be required in the future - but eager to share my experiences and recommend his services to anyone in need of legal representation surrounding employment law.

Lancy Yip
Lancy Yip
August 2, 2017

Sincere thanks to Daniel Chodos who is very knowledgeable and professional in employment legal issues. His advise helped me a lot during this difficult time after being laid off from a 14 years' employment. He is very patience and always keep you informed of the progress. I will highly recommend Daniel Chodos to anyone who needs legal advises re employment issues. His whole office team provides high level of professionalism and made you feel at ease all the time.

 

R
R
July 31, 2017

Whitten & Lublin Employment Lawyers were highly recommended to me by a friend years ago. The first time I met Daniel Chodos, he told me what he believed that my company would offer me, and he ended up being 100% right, much to my dismay. However, thanks to Daniel’s extensive experience in employment law, his creativity, his perseverance, his contacts, and his frugalness with my money, this extremely intelligent and compassionate gentleman made it possible for me to retire early! Thanks so much, Daniel!!

Susan Power
Susan Power
July 31, 2017

Today I had the experience of dealing with Daniel Lublin and David Whitten for the first time. And here is how I would describe this team: Responsive, flexible, fair, approachable, interested in a win - win in interactions, attentive, and applying a sense of urgency to make sure everything is taken care of as quickly and as beneficially as possible. I would say they foster the kind of environment and the kind of lawyer - client relationship anyone who uses legal services would like to find. Before contacting Daniel and David I looked thoroughly through the firm's website and read about the awards they and the firm have earned: Best in the Nation; I agree!

Stefan Grambart
Stefan Grambart
July 25, 2017

Was well represented by Ryan Watkins. He was professional, prompt, and efficient in his communications.

Eleni K
Eleni K
July 11, 2017

I contacted Whitten & Lublin during a very stressful period regarding my severance package and was referred to Ellen Low. I found Ellen to be smart, articulate, attentive, very knowledgeable and compassionate. She answered all my questions, provided ongoing guidance, outlined my options as well as helped me formulate my thoughts so that I could capture key points in my discussions with employer. I would not hesitate to utilize Ellen in the future or recommend her to anyone that requires an employment lawyer.

Patrick M
Patrick M
July 10, 2017

Stephen Wolpert came recommended to me from a friend and the experience was better than I could have expected. I contacted him to get a second opinion on the terms of my termination and his advice was invaluable. As we progressed through the process of communicating to my previous employer what I thought was fair, Stephen provided feedback and insight that only comes with professional experience. Stephen was extremely knowledgeable about my situation and everything he said about the process was accurate. He prepared me fully at each step and was not wrong about tactics and messages that we would encounter along the way. In the end Stephen negotiated a settlement through mediation and am very happy with the outcome of my case. Should I need an employment lawyer in the future I will not hesitate to contact Stephen.

oa15573
oa15573
July 10, 2017

Daniel Lublin and his team were extremely responsive and very realistic / practical in terms of one's options. The severance process went through in a quite seamless manner and above all it was a pleasure to deal with Daniel L. He is indeed a very understanding and accommodating individual at the personal level as well... Bottom-line, if you're up again a tough employer, go with the best hence contact Daniel Lublin !

Jarret Leaman
Jarret Leaman
June 30, 2017

I worked with Daniel Chodos and the service was quick, excellent and professional. I really appreciated the communication with the client. I would highly recommend Whitten & Lublin as a firm.

J. C. G.
J. C. G.
June 28, 2017

Look no further...Daniel Lublin is a strategic legal genius, a courtroom surgeon, and a most clever and shrewd negotiator – both a “Doberman” and “Good Shepperd” combined when it comes to battling for your employment rights with a never-ending goal “to win!”…...So, read on…

I was let go from my firm while in my early 60’s “without cause” from a high profile executive post of which I had been a loyal corporate partner for nearly 20 years and was one of the top major shareholders. Unhappy with my severance offer, I started googling for the “Best Employment Lawyer in Canada”. Little did I realize at the time, when Daniel Lublin’s name and credentials as the Managing Partner of Whitten & Lublin popped up, that I had just been blessed.

It was because of testimonials by past clients, just like this one, which read so glowingly, that I reached out to Daniel for an initial meeting. Within days he met with me, already having fully read up on the detailed background to my story in advance. Daniel demonstrated a remarkable ability to peer through the darkest of clouds hovering heavily over my life…. Then, with unrelenting and calming confidence, he devised an ingenious legal, “Art of War-like” strategy – one that brought hope, sunshine, self-esteem and purpose back into my life. Once engaged as my legal counsel, Daniel and I gelled in true “team-like” fashion, with his special and insightful form of analytical excellence leading and executing the way forward with a winning strategy uniquely devised especially for me.

If my story relates to yours, then I do urge you to also read over the reviews of the following former clients of Daniel Lublin, as presented in Whitten & Lublin’s Web Site collection of testimonials, namely from: Mano Filippou, Feb 2/17; Stephanie Ozorio, Dec 13/17; K. Lobo, Oct 26/2016; Brent Gilmore, Jul 24/16; Oliver Manahan, May 6/16; Paul Sage, Nov 25/15; Kevin Clark, July 15/15; Brian Leve, June 23/15; Alex Perl, Dec 22/14; and Allan Morris, Sept 1/14. To avoid repetition here, I point to these specific testimonials as they reflect my experience and opinions of Daniel Lublin precisely.

In summary, Daniel Lublin successfully achieved the results I wanted. Based on my experience, there is no question in my mind that Whitten & Lublin, and in particular, Daniel Lublin, truly stands among the “Best Employment Lawyers in Canada”……if not, in fact, the very best!

Steve Rusk
Steve Rusk
June 19, 2017

After being given an early retirement package, I was advised to retain Whitten and Lublin. Simone Ostrowski was assigned to my case. Without hesitation, she new we could get more. Her knowledge and professionalism prevailed. Within a few weeks we had a settlement that far exceeded my expectations. Thank you to Simone and her team. I would highly recommend Simone to anyone in the future.

Sincerely,
Steve

MaryLou Dewan
MaryLou Dewan
May 23, 2017

When I was wrongfully dismissed with no severance at all, Daniel Lublin took my case to court and got the judge to say that my employer was wrong. Any other lawyer would have settled my case long before we went to trial just to make money and move on. But Daniel refused to settle for less and we went all the way to trial. In court, Daniel presented all of our evidence to the judge, who was quickly convinced that my employer got my termination wrong. Getting fired based on false allegations was devastating, but because of Daniel my employer withdrew its allegations about me. Even though I was nervous about going through with a trial, Daniel and Simone ensured that I was comfortable and understood every step along the way. In the end, we were right to go to court because I received more than what I wanted. I highly recommend Daniel and his team at Whitten & Lublin if you want a lawyer who will go the distance, clear your name, and won’t try to convince you to settle for less. Daniel’s fees are not insignificant but he is the best if you want to win.

Tamara Berezovsky
Tamara Berezovsky
May 3, 2017

A colleague of mine recommended Whitten & Lublin to me after I was unexpectedly terminated. They could not have been more prompt, professional and thoughtful. With their help I was able to renegotiate my severance package to get everything I knew I deserved. Marc Kitay was very knowledgeable and skillfully guided me through the entire process. I am very grateful for the entire teams support. Highly recommended.

Sharon Strome-Hubble
Sharon Strome-Hubble
April 28, 2017

Walking into Ellen Low's office of Whitten & Lublin was the best decision I made in 2016. She provided options and a final settlement that I never imagined would be possible.

Ronald del Rosario
Ronald del Rosario
April 27, 2017

Marc Kitay represented me and he faced what I would say a very formidable opponent that is notoriously known in the industry as a company that does not offer much, does not give way that much and is quite hard in terms of negotiating a settlement. We were faced with that challenge that day we went to mediation court but without going into any details, Suffice it to say that the case was closed that day in spite of the seemingly impossible situation to reach an agreement to conclude the case. Marc had the presence of mind and alert for any signs that will be detrimental to our case and he catches them fast and also applies the correct solution to any situation thrown at us. He always exerted fairness and respect when it comes to dealing with others and other types of situation. One wrong move during those 3 and a half hours might have been disastrous to the process. But his expertise, confidence, and being sure of the situation made us successfully conclude he case for all sides, me as the client, the respondent and the mediators.

... Mr. Marc Kitay, thank you for your service. It was a tough procedure we went through with a formidable opposition but you were always, calm, aware and ready to respond correctly but always fair to all sides. We went through and was successful into arriving with an agreement to conclude the case. Would not be possible without your experience and expertise. Also thank you to Mr. Daniel Lublin for all the support you contributed to this case...

Thank you Marc Kitay and Daniel Lublin.

Simon Rivard
Simon Rivard
April 25, 2017

I strongly recommend Daniel Lublin and Simone Ostrowski at Whitten & Lublin if you are looking for knowledgeable and efficient employment lawyers. I've work with them twice so far and certainly consult them again in the future if I have to negotiate a new employment contract.

1 2 ... 9 Next Page