fbpx
Call us at 1-866-658-68111451959759_phone 1451959766_mail
#1 Recommended Employment Lawyers Greater Toronto Area


Reviews

The accomplished team of Employment & Labour Lawyers at Whitten & Lublin are the number one most recommended employment law firm in the Greater Toronto Area. Do not just take our word for it though – our client testimonials are real life examples of the results we can achieve for you.

 

Default Avatar75
Michel Cubric
December 3, 2018

I recently needed advice and help related to a settlement package from my employer. I was referred to David Whitten who was absolutely fantastic. Prompt, professional and very sharp. Got my issue resolved in a matter of days in very favorable terms. Highly recommend David and the firm.

Default Avatar75
Ben A
December 3, 2018

David Whitten kindly took over contract review and negotiations when I switched investment banks. David is truly a master of his craft and an expert. He is also incredibly reachable and responsive. As a fellow lawyer, I truly appreciate his expertise and professionalism and would fully recommend him to anyone else in a similar situation.

Default Avatar75
Mike Drach
December 3, 2018

Stephen Wolpert from Whitten & Lublin represented me on two occasions and proved immensely helpful. Stephen is knowledgeable, professional and affable, answering all my questions and responding in a reliably timely manner. His approach is strategic yet diplomatic, and I was happy with the results each time. All told, I felt very confident having Stephen and his team in my corner, which was crucial for me. Highly recommended.

Default Avatar75
Christopher White
November 2, 2018

I had a very positive experience with Simone Ostrowski. She set realistic expectations for me really clearly - which is incredibly important in legal matters, and she coached me through a process that was as confusing and frustrating as you can imagine for a layman like myself.

Default Avatar75
Lisa R
November 2, 2018

Tommy Hong thank you ! You were prompt , proficient and supportive. Highly recommend using this firm.

Default Avatar75
Patrick Morin
November 2, 2018

Daniel Chodos is completely reliable and gives great advice and legal opinions. I have used him several times and everyone I referred were very pleased

Default Avatar75
DRF
November 2, 2018

Dealing directly with Daniel Lublin was a treat as we connected immediately and were able to get right to the heart of the issues and very quickly land on the best strategy and tone to move forward with. As a result the matter was resolved to my complete satisfaction in a very timely and efficient manner. I can't express how relieved I was to have such professional representation and guidance in what otherwise could have been a quite stressful situation.

Default Avatar75
Al Kerr
November 2, 2018

They took the time to take my call. They were always available to take an email or phone. Very polite and helpful. Also got the results we were looking for. Julian and Simone are the two who looked after my case and I highly recommend them. You won't be disappointed. Thanks again for your help and hard work.

Default Avatar75
Cmking23 Ma
November 2, 2018

Daniel Lublin is very professional and efficient on my case, he has perfect game plan and always willing to listen and analyze the case step by step. I am really grateful to have him as my lawyer. And I would definitely recommend him to my friends who needs help in the future!

Default Avatar75
Sam Zahler
November 1, 2018

We continually use W&L (David Whitten & Daniel Lublin) for our company and would recommend to any organization

Default Avatar75
Michael Lau
November 1, 2018

I was in need of an employment lawyer and I came across Whitten & Lublin. I contacted the lawyer firm and set up an appointment with David Whitten. David had a very good understanding of my situation and practically solved all the issues on our first meeting. He was very attentive to details and he picked up hints and useful points that I had overlooked. He is a very patient listener and I was able to take my time to present my story and concerns. Before the end of our first meeting, he had already formulated a course of action setting out the final goal and range of expectations. When I asked about the fees, I was very surprised to hear from David that it would be way less expensive for me to take on the hourly fee option. I was not expecting a lawyer would say that. He genuinely cares about his clients as much as justice being served. I was so impressed when he presented me with a draft for me to approve the day following our first meeting. We sent that draft out as it is on the same day and nothing in it that needed to be changed. His deep knowledge, understanding and expertise in his field were borne out in the negotiation process. Despite some irritations and misrepresentations from the lawyer representing the employer, David remained very composed and gentleman-like. He steered me clear of certain problematic areas and potential pitfalls. From that point on, we went through a few rounds of negotiation and the whole case was settled in about two months just as he had predicted. David had made a delicate legal process so seamless, less stressful and inexpensive. Looking back, I had made the right choice to trust David with my case.

Default Avatar75
Magdalene Bachan
November 1, 2018

Jonquille Pak is simply amazing , very professional, always answer her calls or returned your call within the end of day. I would recommend her to my friends and family . I am amazed of the service you received from this law office , you always think dealing with a bigger law office their wouldn't have time for you , this is so wrong I received the best in class service . Jonquille is so down to earth , listen to your concern and treat you with the respect . Simply the best

Default Avatar75
Daniel Roukema
November 1, 2018

I have worked with lawyers in personal and professional capacities for more than 2 decades, and can attest, without a doubt, that Whitten & Lublin are a firm that stand out above the rest. I had the privilege of being represented by Ryan Watkins and highly recommend his services. His calm demeanour and yet tough and shrewd approach to law when representing his clients is something to relish and be tremendously comforted by. Anyone who has an employment matter that requires representation, or even just some questions answered, contact Whitten & Lublin.

Default Avatar75
Pauline Hurtubise
November 1, 2018

I met with Mr. Lublin last Friday. He was very direct and to the point which is exactly what I was looking for. He methodically went through the history that I had provided him and his thorough review of my case helped me make a more informed decision. Thank you. I would also like to thank his assistant Valeria. I was being pressured by my former employer to make a decision on a date prior to what my scheduled meeting was with Mr. Lublin. When I called to ask that the meeting be moved up she was compassionate, professional and was able to schedule an earlier meeting. If I ever find myself in this position again, Mr. Lublin would be my first phone call. I would not hesitate to recommend this firm to anyone. Pauline

Default Avatar75
Irina Kem
November 1, 2018

I recently needed an employment lawyer and Whitten & Lublin was recommended to me as the leader in the industry. From start to finish the team exceeded my expectations. From intake coordinator to operations director to the lawyer I was booked with – everyone was caring, attentive to questions, knowledgeable and efficient. I had excellent experience with Gareth Price. He provided a thorough review and practical advice on how to tackle available options. As a result, I was able to negotiate several key improvements to the package. The option of having the consultation over the phone was a big plus - it saved time and hassle of getting downtown. Highly recommend Gareth Price and the Whitten & Lublin team. Thanks for everything!

Default Avatar75
Jane Gipp
October 2, 2018

Daniel Chodos: Professional, personable, respecting, calm and a positive result.

Default Avatar75
David McNeil
October 2, 2018

It's not hard to see why the Whitten & Lublin team are the best in the business. I recently needed help and was recommended to this firm. I had the pleasure of dealing with Simone Ostrowski, nothing short of amazing!! From the beginning she was professional, caring, informative, answered all my questions as we progressed forward and she exceeded all of my expectations. She was able to work out a settlement that was way beyond what I was expecting!! Very happy!! I highly recommend using this firm, don't waste your time with anyone else, contact Simone, you won't be disappointed. Thanks again for everything. David M.

Default Avatar75
Michael Cruz
October 2, 2018

I recommend this firm. Tommy Junho Hong was willing to hear me out and provide advice related to my situation. In the end they weren't able to personally represent me, but provided a reference to someone who could. Thank you Whitten & Lublin for your assistance. Much appreciated.

Default Avatar75
Ed Morris
October 2, 2018

Stephen Wolpert at Whitten & Lublin handled my case. I cannot recommend him and his firm enough. Excellent judgement. Good communication. Patient with those of us who are new to such scenarios. I relied heavily on Stephen's expertise, I glad I did. His decision making was exemplary. He is pleasant to deal with, efficient and an excellent negotiator.

Default Avatar75
Pauline Yick
October 2, 2018

I had a great experience with Whitten & Lublin. I worked directly with Daniel Lublin, I've always read his articles and knew he was a no-nonsense type of lawyer. Daniel was very professional, thorough and compassionate, he was open to my suggestions and provided strong advice to me, I knew I could trust him and that he had my best interests in mind. I learned a great deal during my experience with Daniel and the rest of his team were also very helpful. Thank you, Daniel!

css.php