Call us at 1-866-575-30551451959759_phone 1451959766_mail

#1 Recommended Employment Lawyers Greater Toronto Area


Canadian HR Reporter's Readers' Choice Award - Best in the Nation

 

 

Reviews

The accomplished team of Employment & Labour Lawyers at Whitten & Lublin are the number one most recommended employment law firm in the Greater Toronto Area. Do not just take our word for it though – our client testimonials are real life examples of the results we can achieve for you.

 

Natasha Manji
Natasha Manji
November 2, 2017

Daniel Lublin is an awesome lawyer! Definitely the Harvey Spector of Toronto. Would highly recommend for any workplace human rights issues.

Keegan Munro
Keegan Munro
November 1, 2017

Ellen and Simone helped me through what I'm sure no one ever wants to go through and is always a diffult time in someone's life and career. They were empathetic and professional at all times, responding to all of my concerns in a very timely manner. At the end of the day, they laid out all of my options, advised me accordingly but guided me through a process exactly how I wanted. I'd absolutely recommend them for all employment issues and concerns.

Cathy Railey
Cathy Railey
November 1, 2017

If you are looking for an amazing employment law firm this is it. My lawyer Stephen Wolpert assisted me in obtaining all requests made for my severance package. I have been with my company for 36 years. As you can see I gave this firm a five star rating.

Bogdan Vieriu
Bogdan Vieriu
October 30, 2017

I strongly recommend Dan and Simone if you are fired and not sure what to do next. I was fired for cause with no money. It was a very difficult time for me. I came to Dan and his team because they were highly recommended and I had no idea where to begin. Dan and Simone were aggressive, knowledgeable and thorough. They were like a lifeboat in a storm. They always took the time to explain things to me so I understood how the law suit was going. I felt I was in caring and professional hands from the start. Dan and Simone would not back down at any point. I ended up very happy and with my name clear. Their fees were reasonable, considering all the work that went into my case and the outcome we got. Just because you are fired for cause does not mean you get nothing. Dan and his team will work hard to clear your name and make sure you are happy with the outcome

Rose Horvat
Rose Horvat
October 27, 2017

Coming to this firm and meeting Marc Kitay for this first time, immediately put my mind at ease. Being a type A personality myself, I appreciated that he was prepared in advance, and answered all of our questions. He was organized and knowledgeable. While dealing with my settlement, I was unwell and had health issues, so I needed someone that I could feel confident with, and who would understand. Marc took over and did so with the utmost respect. Correspondence was ongoing during all stages and he had my back the entire time. This firm works as a team and I appreciate everyone's hard work. Thank you Marc for doing a fantastic job. I would not hesitate to recommend you. You are truly an asset to Whitten Lublin. All the best!

Mattysco
Mattysco
October 16, 2017

Priya Sarin is a top notch employment lawyer - great to speak to and deal with, very knowledgeable and responsive, and on your side. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her for any employment scenario no matter the complexity and I don't give good reviews easily! Highly recommended!

Len Almeida
Len Almeida
October 1, 2017

I recently dealt with Marc Kitay at Whitten and Lublin and I knew within the first 5 minutes of meeting with him that I was making the right decision. Marc clearly demonstrated that he had my best interest in mind by setting expectations in that first meeting and communicating with me on a regular basis throughout the entire process. He is extremely knowledgeable, professional and made me feel confident that we were working together to accomplish our goal. I would highly recommend Marc for anyone that is looking for an employment lawyer.

Stephan Sigaud
Stephan Sigaud
September 29, 2017

Money very well spent. David Whitten had done a thorough review of my offer letter and his advice helped me improve its terms. Thank you!

Default Avatar75
K.S.
September 29, 2017

“Having Dan as my lawyer enabled me to sleep at night knowing I was in safe hands. Daniel Lublin shared his strategy for the case right up front. He was very honest. He set realistic expectations that ended up to be extremely accurate. His fees were fair to my situation. He kept me fully informed at every step. He was easy to work with. He responded promptly. He gave excellent advice. He offered encouragement when I needed it most. But most impressively, due to a unique situation, I had new information to bring to Dan about the case at the very last minute that changed my case entirely. Dan willingly listened, offered flexibility, and showed a tremendous ability to think on his feet. Not even 30 minutes later, he presented a very compelling and strong case taking into account the new findings. Dan then continued to drive the negotiations through on the new facts and brought it to a fair close. Anyone else would have ignored the information or been completely thrown by the situation, but not Dan. In any legal case, as in life, there can be things you plan for and things that come unexpectedly. Dan had both elements well covered. It is a testament to his talent, negotiation skills, knowledge of the law, and commitment to his clients.”

Mario Rosado
Mario Rosado
September 28, 2017

Marc Kitay represented me on my recent Settlement dispute. I work for that company for more than 13 years and the Settlement was to be done between the company in Canada and the base company in Portugal. Marc was able to get me 100% of what I was asking to settle and, in the end that's what counts. He could not be more prompt, professional and thoughtful. Marc did an excellent job putting up a clean and precise strategy. He was knowledgeable, fast in replying my questions and skillfully guide me through the entire process. Marc always keep the cool even in stressful moments to me. I'm also very grateful for all the support of Gauri Jalota and the rest of the team. I would recommend Marc and Whitten & Lublin to everyone that is going through the same process.

Phil Patafio
Phil Patafio
September 28, 2017

I recently worked with Daniel Lublin on a severance settlement with my former employer. Daniel was clear and simplified the process and made the outcomes positive with no frustration. I received everything as explained and communication was easy, throughout the process he called personally to advise me of updates and set expectations, never once did I have to call to get updates as either Daniel or Nida provided the necessary communications to relieve any anxiety I had. Thank you for all your assistance.

Allen Karakatsanis
Allen Karakatsanis
September 12, 2017

I had a first rate experience getting counsel from Whitten and Lublin, and I have only great things to say about this firm including the outstanding service I received from the entire staff. In particular, my lawyer was available to help me with my tight time-frames even while on vacation, and this mattered and meant a great deal. I additionally enjoyed the focused but thoughtful legal conversations and explanations we engaged in to get down to the the main points, and was feeling even upbeat once or twice through the process like having an ace up my sleeve. Thanks again Daniel Lublin and all.

Tim
Tim
September 11, 2017

I was offered an early retirement package after many years of service like several of my colleagues. I heard that Whitten and Lublin was the best employment law firm in the GTA. I engaged Priya Sarin and her team to handle my case. She explained the process in a way I could clearly understand and she assured me we could do better. After she completed her skillful negotiations the final offer was much better than I had hoped for. I highly recommend Priya. Thank you for your excellent professional work and the great result! Sincerely Tim

Default Avatar75
Michael Bot
September 8, 2017

Simone Ostrowski was fantastic throughout the entire process. Very professional, efficient and thorough. Would highly recommend to anyone in search of legal representation for an employment issue.

David Lonergan
David Lonergan
August 30, 2017

No words can describe the level or professionalism and courtesy they provide. They are the best employment lawyers in Toronto. Best in Class! From beginning to end, I felt like I was totally being taken care of and I could sleep easily at night knowing Whitten & Lublin were in my corner. They are very prompt at replying and everything was thoroughly explained. Do not hesitate to contact them. You will not be disappointed.

Alex Gl
Alex Gl
August 15, 2017

I contacted Daniel Lublin to consult about my options after receiving a termination letter from my employer. Daniel is a very thorough and experienced lawyer. He provided me with the analysis of the situation and was very honest about potential outcome of the process and my options. It was very helpful to make my decisions. I definitely recommend Daniel to anyone who needs a smart and honest advise, and legal support during this challenging process

 

Tari
Tari
August 9, 2017

Daniel Lublin was a life vest in a storm. I recently ran into serious problems with my employer that required expert legal advice. After a different lawyer was unable to provide me with a game plan, I decided to retain Daniel Lublin to help me navigate through the problem. This was an excellent decision. Daniel was able to devise, implement and then execute a strong legal strategy. The strategy was well thought out and demonstrated experience and expertise (something that was lacking with the other lawyer I spoke with first). Daniel also saw the plan through and was both accessible and vested in the outcome. This was apparent when my former employer tried to throw a few curveballs at us. Daniel was able to adjust the plan where needed and still swing for the fences. In the end, I was unconditionally satisfied with the result and Daniel’s assistance. His legal fees were also reasonable and consistent with what we agreed to from the outset. If you need a lawyer to help you when you’re in a workplace legal bind, I wholeheartedly recommend contacting Daniel Lublin.

Daniel Dsouza
Daniel Dsouza
August 4, 2017

Had been assigned to Marc Kitay. Very fair and understanding. Brilliant legal mind who told me all my legal options. I'd recommend him and the firm to anyone.

 

Monika Davis
Monika Davis
August 3, 2017

Thank you Stephen Wolpert for your professional guidance through this past year. You were extremely detailed in explaining next steps and what to expect through out the process. Certainly helped lessen the anxiety on my end. Happy to put this situation behind me - and grateful for Stephen's professional expertise. Hopeful that his services will not be required in the future - but eager to share my experiences and recommend his services to anyone in need of legal representation surrounding employment law.

Lancy Yip
Lancy Yip
August 2, 2017

Sincere thanks to Daniel Chodos who is very knowledgeable and professional in employment legal issues. His advise helped me a lot during this difficult time after being laid off from a 14 years' employment. He is very patience and always keep you informed of the progress. I will highly recommend Daniel Chodos to anyone who needs legal advises re employment issues. His whole office team provides high level of professionalism and made you feel at ease all the time.