Call us at 1-866-575-30551451959759_phone 1451959766_mail

#1 Recommended Employment Lawyers Greater Toronto Area


Canadian HR Reporter's Readers' Choice Award - Best in the Nation

 

 

Reviews For Daniel Chodos

Fred Green
Fred Green
March 21, 2017

Daniel Chodos at Whitten and Lublin did a fantastic job on my case recently. I was owed back salary from 2015. He was able to collect all that I was due, as well as interest on that balance, AND all my legal fees. He was on top of the case from day 1. As a resident in the States, I was initially concerned that I might be forgotten after I had paid the retainer. That was the furthest thing from the truth! Daniel pushed hard to get what was rightfully mine, and I will be forever grateful to him and the staff at Whitten and Lublin for the excellent job they did.

Russell Dowswell
Russell Dowswell
February 27, 2017

Overall a great experience with Daniel Chodos. I thoroughly enjoyed working with him, as he clearly set expectations and always seemed ready to push for more. If perception is reality, then he is a master of hard work. I will definitely be recommending his services to future contacts who face legal employment matters.

Gen Tanasie
Gen Tanasie
February 21, 2017

My company fired me and gave me a package I was not happy about. Mr. Daniel Chodos assisted me and obtained for me a package to reflect my experience and expertise. Very happy with his services and I would recommend him to everybody.

H. Siracusa
H. Siracusa
February 19, 2017

Daniel Chodos was recommended to me by a colleague for my employment matter. Daniel was knowledgeable of the law and quickly comprehended my matter. Most importantly he didn't push me into legal proceedings that I didn't want or wasn't comfortable with. He gave me practical advice and made sure that the legal option I pursued was what I wanted. I was very happy with the service Daniel provided and have already recommended him to others. Thank you, Daniel!

Syed Husainy
Syed Husainy
January 26, 2017

When you take on your employer who has a battery of good lawyers, you too need good lawyers to meet the challenge. I selected Whitten & Lublin after reviewing them. They are no pushovers and they mean business. For my specific needs, I chose Daniel Chodos. He is not just a lawyer but a fine person. He is courteous, prompt in replying and gives you a good idea of where you stand, what you can expect and the time frame for settling your claim. I got what I wanted pretty quickly even though Daniel wanted to pursue my claim further and get me more money. I was pleased with what I got and strongly recommend Whitten & Lublin and Daniel Chodos.

Shengnan Yang
Shengnan Yang
December 5, 2016

My friend highly recommended Daniel Chodos from Whitten and Lublin Employment Lawyer to me. I got a very difficult case. For passed several months, Daniel Chodos shows not only his professional skills/knowledge, but also his patient/thoughtful to his client whose English is not mother language and who has no any law sense. I couldn't find more words to express my satisfactions and thanks. Thanks, Daniel and Jassica. I definitely and strongly recommend to anybody who is looking for employment lawer.

Laurice Dawson
Laurice Dawson
October 11, 2016

I worked with Daniel Chodos and was really happy with his work. I had to file a harassment complaint with the Ontario Human Rights Tribunal and he made the process easy and painless. I'm happy with the result of the case and would recommend him to anyone!

Kathleen S
Kathleen S
May 6, 2016

Daniel Chodos: very professional, advised me on what I should expect, what I could receive and not receive, kept things realistic. He responded quickly to my requests, answered all my questions. His suggestions were always in my best interests and exactly where the final settlement ended up. I never felt rushed in talking with him. Thank you Daniel, you did an awesome job for me !

Lawla Tam
Lawla Tam
May 6, 2016

I feel morally obliged to write this review for Mr. Daniel Chodos, employment lawyer at Whitten & Lublin, who was recommended to me by my lawyer friend.
I was very impressed with Mr. Chodos’ professionalism, legal expertise and strategy, clear and concise explanation, efficiency and effectiveness. My case was successfully concluded in a span of less than two months from the date of initial legal consultation without having my case going to trial. This translates to great savings on legal cost for me.

Recommendation: Mr. Daniel Chodos is highly recommended for anyone looking to hire an experienced, cost effective and pleasant-to-work-with employment lawyer.

D Carlingwood
D Carlingwood
January 4, 2016

I highly recommend Daniel Chodos and Whitten and Lublin Employment Lawyers!

Daniel took the time to understand my situation and set a game plan for how we could achieve my goal.

Daniel was with me every step of the way and through his professionalism and creativity he helped me achieve the exact result that I was looking for.

Christine Rumanouw
Christine Rumanouw
January 4, 2016

I highly recommend Daniel Chodos from Whitten and Lublin Employment Lawyer. He is very honest, and knowledgeable. From the first consultation, he lays out clearly the possibility of outcome from my case. He explains what are the positive and negatives consideration for me to think about before proceeding. He is aggressive, very concise and precise. He follows up consistently, guides me with steps to take, and explains my options all through the process. He listens and understands the case precisely. I can not imagine going to settlement process without his assistance. Thank you Daniel!

George Scott
George Scott
November 1, 2015

At the beginning of my case in the spring of 2015, the empathy displayed by Daniel Chodos gave me the confidence to proceed. His clear-eyed advice helped me understand an arcane process and what to expect along the way. During the course of negotiations and mediation, he was thoroughly professional, demonstrating toughness when required. Nevertheless, the emotional connection we shared as lawyer and client allowed us to enjoy some humor at appropriate times. By the end of the process, I obtained a wholly satisfactory result, and have Daniel's solid counsel and astute guidance to thank.

Healey Willan
Healey Willan
October 30, 2015

Daniel Chodos was very helpful and knowledgeable about my case against my former employer. He did a great job in negotiating a successful settlement with them. I would definitely recommend him.

Tim Rainville
Tim Rainville
October 30, 2015

I would unreservedly recommend the work of Daniel Chodos at Whitten & Lublin. Over the course of six months, Daniel very capably guided me through what was an entirely new experience. Over that period he professionally and adroitly navigated a difficult situation to a satisfactory outcome. Throughout, he was unfailingly communicative and empathetic. His knowledge, obvious experience and concise appraisals always engendered a high level of confidence in the quality of representation I was receiving. That feeling was reinforced by Daniel’s strategic approach and responsiveness to new developments. The potential range of options and outcomes was always clearly conveyed. Daniel made the process as comfortable as it could be under the circumstances. I appreciated my association with Daniel and received wise counsel during the legal journey which ensued.

Sean Humphries
Sean Humphries
October 28, 2015

I highly recommend the services of Daniel Chodos at Whitten & Lublin. Daniel handled a difficult and stressful situation with grace and expertise. I found him to be knowledgeable, resourceful and always communicative. He's a pro. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Daniel and Whitten & Lublin.

Pavla Kazda
Pavla Kazda
October 21, 2015

I highly recommend Daniel Chodos at Whitten & Lublin. Daniel expedited my case and obtained a settlement to my satisfaction in an extremely short time-frame. Daniel took time to listen to my concerns and always returned my email or phone call in less than 24 hours. Daniel's rhetoric, persuasion and efficient team, namely Jessica Armocida, met my needs and exceeded my expectations.

S.H.
S.H.
August 25, 2015

Daniel Chodos was most helpful with working out a severance package for me. Not only did he spend time on the phone with me going over my concerns, but he emailed sample letters to send to my employer. I would definitely strongly recommend him.

Angelica R.
Angelica R.
August 19, 2015

I would highly recommend Whitten& Lublin Employment Lawyers, and in particular Daniel Chodos. When I needed some legal advice regarding my employment termination package, I reached out to the Whitten & Lublin group, who from the beginning of my initial consultation meeting were extremely professional and accommodating. Daniel handled my case with great knowledge and professionalism from start to end. I would strongly recommend Daniel Chodos, he did a great job and was a pleasure to work with.

Elizabeth Vince
Elizabeth Vince
July 2, 2015

I was referred to Whitten and Lublin by a business associate of my husband. I was fortunate to be assigned Daniel Chodos to handle the review of the severance package offered by my former employer as a result of an internal restructure in late 2014. Daniel and his team handled my case with great professionalism and respect. The team kept me informed at all stages of the process and Daniel was always available to speak on the phone if I had questions or concerns. I highly recommend Daniel and his team and in fact have recommended several contacts to reach out to Daniel for his assistance.

Lionel Bebbington
Lionel Bebbington
June 19, 2015

Daniel Chodos provided me excellent counsel during an unexpected career transition. He was friendly, exceptionally knowledgeable and explained things clearly and simply. I would highly recommend him and the rest of the staff at Whitten and Lublin.

Tina Hurst
Tina Hurst
November 23, 2014

Although my screen name and company name are anonymised, this review is based on true experience.

I highly recommend Daniel Chodos at Whitten & Lublin LLP to anyone seeking an employment lawyer. Daniel Chodos assisted me greatly with respect to employment termination to achieve an improved settlement with my former employer in the GTA; extended benefits coverage, a helpful letter of employment and good monetary compensation over and above his legal fees. Moreover, Daniel constantly demonstrated excellent knowledge and a high degree of professionalism allowing me to have full confidence in his handling of my situation. He provided me fantastic, timely support throughout the process and put me at ease about my situation, plus he was a pleasure to deal with. I was referred to Whitten & Lublin by a friend (Tina was her lawyer) and I would recommend them to a friend.

Carmine R
Carmine R
October 22, 2014

It's not often that one loses their job of employment, but if and when it does happen, I strongly suggest seeking legal counsel before signing anything. Daniel Chodos of Whitten & Lublin Employment Lawyers was recommended for my case.
To the untrained eye the offer looked okay, maybe even suffice, but Daniel took me through each part and explained what I was offered and what I should be entitled to.
He asks questions and listens well making you feel involved at every step. Daniel handled the case with great knowledge and professionalism. At the end I received a settlement more then I anticipated with most legal fees payed for. I would strongly recommend Daniel, he did a great job and was a pleasure to work with.

Carmine

Derrick J. Navarro
Derrick J. Navarro
September 30, 2014

I never imagined that I’d ever need an employment lawyer until one day I was offered a severance package, and I suddenly found myself in foreign territory.

I was referred to an employment lawyer, Daniel Chodos, by a close friend who had successfully used him in the past. Daniel works at the Toronto firm, Whitten & Lublin LLP, which I later learned is very well known for their work in Employment Law, which gave me a lot of comfort knowing that I would be well represented by credible leaders in their field.

During my initial consultation with Daniel, he shared a lot of key insights with me regarding my case and he also left me some additional resources so that I could familiarize myself with the basics of Ontario employment law.

Daniel and I worked closely together over the following months and I always appreciated how he managed my expectations throughout the lengthy process. I believed that he used our time together efficiently, that he was very responsive when I emailed him, and that he always treated my situation with urgency and professionalism.

I am happy with my final outcome, but results aside, it was comforting having Daniel in my corner walking me through the process every step of the way. He advised me on all major decisions and I believe that he was always acting in my best interests. I knew that Daniel would never let me accept a bad deal.

Going forward, I will be contacting Daniel Chodos and Whitten & Lublin LLP again, but next time it will be to review my future Employment Agreements before I sign them. Lesson learned!

Juliet Heading
Juliet Heading
September 19, 2014

I highly recommend Daniel Chodos at Whitten and Lublin LLP to anyone seeking an employment lawyer. Daniel Chodos assisted me greatly in respect to a dispute concerning employment termination to achieve a very satisfactory outcome. Moreover, Daniel constantly demonstrated excellent knowledge, ability and a high degree of professionalism allowing me to have full confidence in his handling of my situation. I will go back without hesitation to Daniel Chodos/ Whitten and Lublin LLP for any employment related matter where I want legal advice.

Angie Eichel
Angie Eichel
September 19, 2014

I had the pleasure of working with Daniel Chodos and would highly recommend him and his firm to anyone having legal employment questions or issues. Daniel kept things simple and didn't push against my personal values or comfort zone. He provided very satisfactory results and kept the experience pragmatic, professional and educational. Everything I learned can be taken away for future situations.

Amie Rankin
Amie Rankin
July 17, 2014

I was referred , by another lawyer!
Every resource that is available to hourly employee's, quite frankly does not apply to salary managers. I had gone through, the Labour Board, my company's HR department, my department heads, Head Office.
To be honest, this was my last hope, Whitten and Lublin - Employment Lawyers. On my first visit, I had met with one of the partner's Mr. David Whitten. You must understand before I continue, I was fighting a huge corporation by myself. Know one believed me or in me! Witness wouldn't help, in fear of losing there jobs. And I was an emotional wreck! But after my meeting with David, he recommended one of his associates Mr. Daniel Chodos to handle my case.
Both David and Daniel, believed me and in doing so, not only took on the fight for me but gave me back a sense of self worth and made people involved know that they would fight for me and they would not go away!!
Daniel, was amazing! Guess what...every person has rights and Daniel never let me forget it! Even his assistant, Jessica was invaluable. I haven't needed a lawyer of any kind in the past. And of course people say "Lawyers really don't care, they just want money! etc"
Well then this gives me the pleasure of telling you," You went to the wrong lawyers!!" This team/family, are the most qualified, compassionate law firm, that treats each person (women) with dignity and old fashions values! Doesn't matter how much you pay any lawyer you may get. But at Whitten and Lublin ( Daniel Chodos ) you get a class act of ladies and gentlemen with all the above qualities. No amount of money could by that!
By the way, Daniel Chodos he is still in the background! Just because a case a/or problem is resolved this law firm doesn't say " Well it's been nice, see ya!" They stay with you. Concerns, questions, things that might come up, you can email, call them...Daniel Chodos at ( Whitten and Lublin ) has and still does for me! Even though, he no longer has to. This just proves, this law firm truly cares about their past and present clients.
Thank you so very much, Daniel, David and the rest of the family! What you did for me was priceless!

Thank you