Call us at 1-866-575-30551451959759_phone 1451959766_mail

#1 Recommended Employment Lawyers Greater Toronto Area


Canadian HR Reporter's Readers' Choice Award - Best in the Nation

 

 

Reviews

The accomplished team of Employment & Labour Lawyers at Whitten & Lublin are the number one most recommended employment law firm in the Greater Toronto Area. Do not just take our word for it though – our client testimonials are real life examples of the results we can achieve for you.

M.S.
M.S.
February 6, 2017

Dear Simone Ostrowski - Words cannot describe how grateful I am to you and Whitten & Lublin for taking on my wrongful dismissal case.

Having recently lost my job, I felt lost and overwhelmed but upon retaining you I was given hope and direction. You are a fantastic lawyer and I was thoroughly impressed by your determination in rapidly securing a severance package that was 40% higher than what my employer had initially offered.

In addition, I valued your expertise, honesty, compassion and prompt communication on every aspect of the case from start to finish. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Thank you for everything!

I would highly recommend Simone and Whitten & Lublin to anyone seeking excellent counsel on employment matters.

S.G.
S.G.
February 6, 2017

During the fall of 2016 I asked for David Whitten's assistance re a termination/severance disagreement with my previous employer. During all meetings, correspondence and communication with him, I found David to be knowledgeable, concise and expeditious; he was always candid and explicit with his directions and how best to proceed to acquire a favourable resolution for me. David always worked in my best interest and successfully concluded negotiations for my benefit.

 

I would highly recommend David Whitten as a seasoned employment lawyer who will serve his client(s) well and to the best of his ability.

T. H.
T. H.
February 6, 2017

In 2016 I had need of legal representation to provide guidance and direction during a separation negotiation with my employer, an employer that I had had a long and relatively successful career with. My situation was, I believe, somewhat unique due to the nature of agreements in place; however, Ellen was extremely helpful in working through the issues to highlight the key priorities, placing them in the appropriate legal frame of reference and assisting to develop a strategy to deal with them in the negotiations with the employer. The result was a negotiated settlement that was amicable and yet, in my opinion, fair both to me and the employer. Throughout the discussions and the process I found Ellen to be pragmatic and provide very good counsel. I found her discussions of the options were balanced and always discussed both the pros and the cons to each approach. The result was a timely settlement without, in my opinion, undue cost to either party. I would highly recommend Ellen to anyone that finds themselves in a situation of dispute with their current or former employer and requires solid, legal representation and advice

K. Shaw, Sudbury, ON
K. Shaw, Sudbury, ON
February 6, 2017

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Whitten & Lublin based on their honest, high caliber and extremely knowledgeable approach.  You are certainly in good hands with this firm without a doubt.

K. Shaw
K. Shaw
February 6, 2017

"It was certainly a very positive experience working with Whitten & Lublin.  I felt very at ease with Stephen Wolpert's and Daniel Lublin's experience and abilities related to wrongful dismissal and age discrimination.

 

Both Stephen and Daniel were very easy to talk to and always made me feel that my case was of utmost importance to them.  They returned emails and telephone voice mails in a very prompt fashion.  My case was handled in a very efficient and expeditious manner.

Syed Husainy
Syed Husainy
January 26, 2017

When you take on your employer who has a battery of good lawyers, you too need good lawyers to meet the challenge. I selected Whitten & Lublin after reviewing them. They are no pushovers and they mean business. For my specific needs, I chose Daniel Chodos. He is not just a lawyer but a fine person. He is courteous, prompt in replying and gives you a good idea of where you stand, what you can expect and the time frame for settling your claim. I got what I wanted pretty quickly even though Daniel wanted to pursue my claim further and get me more money. I was pleased with what I got and strongly recommend Whitten & Lublin and Daniel Chodos.

Stephen Li
Stephen Li
January 5, 2017

I was thoroughly satisfied with the service I received from Priya Sarin. She is very knowledgeable, and understood exactly the situation and what was required even though it was a bit of a complicated matter for me. She also used her experience to ensure that I reached a result I was happy with and was fair and best for me, providing helpful guidance and suggestions along the way.

Azarakhsh
Azarakhsh
December 15, 2016

Highly recommended. Very good experience. I have used the Whitten & Lublin services. I had the pleasure of working with Marc Kitay and Jacquelin. This team was very professional and knowledgeable. You will not be disappointed.

Stephanie Ozorio
Stephanie Ozorio
December 13, 2016

Daniel Lublin was a Godsend at a time when I was most confused and vulnerable. I’ve seen him operate in court and he’s quite the “legal surgeon”. As a senior professional, I was laid off in my 30th year with my employer, with the minimum severance package allowed by employment law, and with no offer of help to seek other employment. I needed legal representation from someone who understood my situation, had strong expertise, and who would fight for my rights all the way to the end. Daniel Lublin was exactly that person. He knew from the outset that we would do much better if we fought and that’s what we did, all the way to court and through a recent trial. I found Daniel Lublin to be highly skilled, professional, and knowledgeable, as well as honest, forthright, and diligent. I also found him to be attentive, responsive, and informative. He provided excellent guidance, and was always clear about what I could realistically expect. I always knew where I stood with my case. He was also an extreme pleasure to work with, along with his wonderful law clerk, Nida. Daniel inspired confidence and eased my concerns from the first moment I met with him. It was reassuring to know that I had someone on my side on whom I could rely. And his incredible skill in court was the icing on the cake. Because of Daniel, we won the case with the highest award allowed under current case law. There are not enough words in the English vocabulary for me to sing Daniel's praises. I hope that no one ever has to go through a horrible, shocking and disconcerting situation like mine, but if you do, then Daniel Lublin is the lawyer for you. I highly recommend him. He will not let you down!

C. Johnson
C. Johnson
December 8, 2016

I was truly fortunate to have had Marc Kitay represent me in an extremely difficult case against my former employer. From the moment I walked into Whitten & Lublin and met with Marc for my consultation, he put my mind at ease. He assessed the case, provided sound legal advice and I left his office with a fully retained lawyer and one who went to work for me within the hour. I was impressed with his demeanour, professionalism and his efficiency. Marc always responded to me within the same day and no matter how busy he was, always took the time to fully listen and thoughtfully respond. Thank you Marc, for all you have done for me, for standing by my side, for being my advocate in every sense of the word, for fighting the good fight and for the successful ending, you're one in a million and I would highly recommend you.

Shengnan Yang
Shengnan Yang
December 5, 2016

My friend highly recommended Daniel Chodos from Whitten and Lublin Employment Lawyer to me. I got a very difficult case. For passed several months, Daniel Chodos shows not only his professional skills/knowledge, but also his patient/thoughtful to his client whose English is not mother language and who has no any law sense. I couldn't find more words to express my satisfactions and thanks. Thanks, Daniel and Jassica. I definitely and strongly recommend to anybody who is looking for employment lawer.

Heidi Geburt
Heidi Geburt
December 2, 2016

I recently had Marc Kitay from Whitten and Lublin handle an employment case on my behalf. From the very first meeting I was impressed with his professionalism, his knowledge and his compassion. He always made sure I totally understood my options, the proceedings and procedures involved. I felt comfortable and he was truly genuine in his empathy of my situation. I would highly recommend him to anyone in a situation that would benefit from his competency in this field.

Google User
Google User
November 9, 2016

I have contacted Whitten and Lublin after the "inexperienced" lawyer I have initially hired didn't produce the result I was expecting for my wrongful dismissal case. Actually I hired Daniel Lublin because of the Google reviews I have read, and this is why I am doing one now to help people like me in the future. With his "court room lawyer" reputation and "get it done" attitude we were able to achieve a settlement fairly quick that I'm very happy with . I highly recommend Daniel's service if you think you have been offered an unfair severance package!

K Lobo
K Lobo
October 26, 2016

18 years of faithful service and suddenly, my position was eliminated. My ex-employer gave me the minimum severance package dictated by law. An old family friend who is also my Financial Adviser came over and checked my offer the day after I was let go and decided I needed to see a good lawyer. We googled "Top Employment Lawyers" and found "Whitten and Lublin" as the most prominent. My friend made the call to their office. I believe he was given options on consultation rates but chose Daniel Lublin, even though it would cost more. My friend reckoned he charged more because he could get better results. We met with Mr Lublin who examined my case, determined my ex-employer could do much better and told me my options. But he never pressured me to hire him nor did he place any time restrictions on me to get back to him. My friend advised me (and rightfully so) to go with Daniel Lublin. We hired him and he went to work, stating to my ex-employer what the severance package should actually be. My ex-employer came back with their counter offer which Mr Lublin rejected and re-stated our claim. They came back with their "Final Offer" which was better but not the best. At this point Daniel Lublin phoned me. I considered myself a lowly client and Mr Lublin, being a senior partner at Whitten and Lublin, I expected him to not want to spend any more time and accept their offer. However, I was amazed when he said he was not happy. He had called to ask my consent to go after them once more even to the point of suing them in court. I am happy to say that Daniel Lublin along with his Legal Assistant Nida Arifullah, were so effective that they obtained the best settlement I could hope for without having to go to court and I did not have to pay anything more in legal fees than what was agreed to at the outset. Needless to say, I can highly, fully, completely recommend Daniel Lublin and his team to represent anyone in a similar situation who may need legal counsel.

Brad T.
Brad T.
October 11, 2016

Mr. Kitay was very helpful right from my initial consultation regarding my termination/severance pay questions concerning my former employer.  Emails were always returned in a prompt manner, and I was very happy with the outcome of my claim.  I would high recommend Marc Kitay and his team! Brad. T.

Jodi Goldberg
Jodi Goldberg
October 11, 2016

Daniel Lublin came highly recommended to me via a friend and based upon my experience working with him, I too would highly recommend him to anyone seeking strong and knowledgeable legal advice. Daniel was responsive and attentive. He demonstrated true professionalism and was consistently on the ball. Daniel's expertise is obvious and it provides the confidence to know that you are in good hands.

Laurice Dawson
Laurice Dawson
October 11, 2016

I worked with Daniel Chodos and was really happy with his work. I had to file a harassment complaint with the Ontario Human Rights Tribunal and he made the process easy and painless. I'm happy with the result of the case and would recommend him to anyone!

Default Avatar75
Nick Pavlov
October 6, 2016
Steve Toms
Steve Toms
September 1, 2016

After much online research I retained Whitten and Lublin's services for my case against my former employer. I specifically chose Marc Kitay based on the information found on his bio as he had the skill set and experiences that I believed would help me with my case. From initial consultation through to the completion of the negotiation Marc was both knowledgeable and professional in every single conversation and communication we had. I believe that Marc negotiated the best possible deal for me which helped alleviate the stress both financially and personally that I was going through during this process. I appreciated Marc's support through this issue and I would fully recommend Marc to anyone who has any employment law related issue.

Thank you,
Steve Toms

R.S.
R.S.
August 29, 2016

I recently retained Marc Kitay to assist me with a legal matter. Marc was thorough, compassionate and effective in leading me through my human rights case. He was quick to respond to my questions and was open to feedback. Marc took control of a difficult and emotional case by treating me with dignity and respect. I will always appreciate the work Marc did for me. I highly recommend Marc for any employment legal issues.

Sincerely,
R.S.
Toronto, ON

1 2 ... 7 Next Page