Call us at 1-866-575-30551451959759_phone 1451959766_mail

#1 Recommended Employment Lawyers Greater Toronto Area


Canadian HR Reporter's Readers' Choice Award - Best in the Nation

 

 

Reviews

The accomplished team of Employment & Labour Lawyers at Whitten & Lublin are the number one most recommended employment law firm in the Greater Toronto Area. Do not just take our word for it though – our client testimonials are real life examples of the results we can achieve for you.

I.K.
I.K.
April 18, 2017

Jonquille Pak provided me excellent council as I prepared and negotiated my exit package from a large company.

With a strong mind, savvy perspective, Jonquille knows when to further negotiate a financial option without financial loss and where to go for “ the win”. Always professional, she guided me through to a very satisfactory result. I always felt I was “in good, strong” hands throughout this difficult transition. I do not hesitate in highly recommending Ms. Pak.

Kerri Reid
Kerri Reid
April 18, 2017

David Whitten is knowledgeable, professional and responsive.  I’ve reached out to him many times over the past 5 years for employment law advice, and he always provides clear direction and truly invaluable information.  He patiently answers questions and is an absolute pleasure to work!

Rich Hummel
Rich Hummel
March 29, 2017

Marc Kitay did an excellent job with my recent case, he was knowledgeable and patient in answering all of our questions. I would recommend Marc to anyone.

Kurt Budnick
Kurt Budnick
March 26, 2017

I was referred to Daniel Lublin because he was supposed to be the best in employment lawsuits. Turns out he is that and more. Professional. Knowledgeable. Thorough. Tenacious. No nonsense. Supportive. Highly recommended.

Theresa
Theresa
March 24, 2017

Priya Sarin is a fantastic lawyer. She negotiated a much improved settlement with my former employer. Priya was very professional, kept me informed at all times and managed to conclude this in a very timely manner, and much to my satisfaction. Use Priya; she will fight for you and get the job done!

Dave Garagan
Dave Garagan
March 21, 2017

Simone guided us through a very difficult time for our company with great professionalism and worthy advice. Thank you so much for making us feel like we mattered when others didn't.

Fred Green
Fred Green
March 21, 2017

Daniel Chodos at Whitten and Lublin did a fantastic job on my case recently. I was owed back salary from 2015. He was able to collect all that I was due, as well as interest on that balance, AND all my legal fees. He was on top of the case from day 1. As a resident in the States, I was initially concerned that I might be forgotten after I had paid the retainer. That was the furthest thing from the truth! Daniel pushed hard to get what was rightfully mine, and I will be forever grateful to him and the staff at Whitten and Lublin for the excellent job they did.

Cynthia James
Cynthia James
March 10, 2017

My situation was handled in an extremely knowledgeable, professional and timely manner. I was regularly updated on the status of the situation and my telephone calls and correspondence were promptly addressed. I am very satisfied and very highly recommend Priya Sarin, the lawyer who handled my case.

John A
John A
March 8, 2017

Best Employment Lawyer in Canada, Bar None! David and his team are the most knowledgeable and professional employment lawyers in Canada with a proven track record of negotiating and winning simple to complex cases. I've personally dealt with David numerous of times after receiving poor service from the traditional Bay Street establishment. David is tough on results and fair with people and is a real pleasure to work with. His deep knowledge of employment law, broad relationships with other Canadian law professionals and his ability to negotiate win/win deals make him the "Go To Team" for any Employment Offer Review or simple to difficult Severance Cases. Best money I've ever spent in the Legal Field has been with David Whitten, as I always get the best return on investment with respect to risk reduction or payout. Thank-you David!

Mike M.
Mike M.
March 1, 2017

I had the pleasure of working with Priya Sarin who negotiated a much more equitable severance agreement with my former employer on my behalf. Priya was very professional, friendly, organized, and communicative, and handled my file in a timely manner. Highly recommended!

Russell Dowswell
Russell Dowswell
February 27, 2017

Overall a great experience with Daniel Chodos. I thoroughly enjoyed working with him, as he clearly set expectations and always seemed ready to push for more. If perception is reality, then he is a master of hard work. I will definitely be recommending his services to future contacts who face legal employment matters.

Glenn Forrester
Glenn Forrester
February 23, 2017

I was terminated and offered a small severance. I contacted Daniel Lublin and he made me feel comfortable with the legal process. My lawyer was Ozlem Yucel, she was excellent in and out of court. She always kept me informed of the process and was instrumental in my substantial winning judgement.. Special thanks to Simone Ostrowski for all her help. I would highly recommend Whitten & Lublin to my friends and colleagues.

David W
David W
February 22, 2017

I worked directly with Daniel Lublin, who resolved my situation quickly and to my full satisfaction. Thank you Daniel

Gen Tanasie
Gen Tanasie
February 21, 2017

My company fired me and gave me a package I was not happy about. Mr. Daniel Chodos assisted me and obtained for me a package to reflect my experience and expertise. Very happy with his services and I would recommend him to everybody.

Catherine Sholtz
Catherine Sholtz
February 20, 2017

I would highly recommend Whitten & Lublin more specifically Priya Sarin as your Legal Counsel to represent you in a settlement negotiation. I was referred to Priya after being terminated after seventeen years from my former employer. Priya worked diligently on reaching a settlement that was fair and I was very pleased with the final outcome. Priya was professional, courteous and kept me current throughout the negotiations. I cannot say enough about Priya and Whitten & Lublin, excellent Law Firm.

H. Siracusa
H. Siracusa
February 19, 2017

Daniel Chodos was recommended to me by a colleague for my employment matter. Daniel was knowledgeable of the law and quickly comprehended my matter. Most importantly he didn't push me into legal proceedings that I didn't want or wasn't comfortable with. He gave me practical advice and made sure that the legal option I pursued was what I wanted. I was very happy with the service Daniel provided and have already recommended him to others. Thank you, Daniel!

Cyrus Cooper
Cyrus Cooper
February 15, 2017

Daniel Lublin and his team are very professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend them. Daniel delivers what he says and when he says he will. The overall experience from start to finish was first class and you really feel secure. Whitten & Lublin are trusted leaders in their profession.

M.S.
M.S.
February 6, 2017

Dear Simone Ostrowski - Words cannot describe how grateful I am to you and Whitten & Lublin for taking on my wrongful dismissal case.

Having recently lost my job, I felt lost and overwhelmed but upon retaining you I was given hope and direction. You are a fantastic lawyer and I was thoroughly impressed by your determination in rapidly securing a severance package that was 40% higher than what my employer had initially offered.

In addition, I valued your expertise, honesty, compassion and prompt communication on every aspect of the case from start to finish. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Thank you for everything!

I would highly recommend Simone and Whitten & Lublin to anyone seeking excellent counsel on employment matters.

S.G.
S.G.
February 6, 2017

During the fall of 2016 I asked for David Whitten's assistance re a termination/severance disagreement with my previous employer. During all meetings, correspondence and communication with him, I found David to be knowledgeable, concise and expeditious; he was always candid and explicit with his directions and how best to proceed to acquire a favourable resolution for me. David always worked in my best interest and successfully concluded negotiations for my benefit.

 

I would highly recommend David Whitten as a seasoned employment lawyer who will serve his client(s) well and to the best of his ability.

T. H.
T. H.
February 6, 2017

In 2016 I had need of legal representation to provide guidance and direction during a separation negotiation with my employer, an employer that I had had a long and relatively successful career with. My situation was, I believe, somewhat unique due to the nature of agreements in place; however, Ellen was extremely helpful in working through the issues to highlight the key priorities, placing them in the appropriate legal frame of reference and assisting to develop a strategy to deal with them in the negotiations with the employer. The result was a negotiated settlement that was amicable and yet, in my opinion, fair both to me and the employer. Throughout the discussions and the process I found Ellen to be pragmatic and provide very good counsel. I found her discussions of the options were balanced and always discussed both the pros and the cons to each approach. The result was a timely settlement without, in my opinion, undue cost to either party. I would highly recommend Ellen to anyone that finds themselves in a situation of dispute with their current or former employer and requires solid, legal representation and advice

1 2 ... 8 Next Page