Call us at 1-866-575-30551451959759_phone 1451959766_mail

#1 Recommended Employment Lawyers Greater Toronto Area


Canadian HR Reporter's Readers' Choice Award - Best in the Nation

 

 

Reviews

The accomplished team of Employment & Labour Lawyers at Whitten & Lublin are the number one most recommended employment law firm in the Greater Toronto Area. Do not just take our word for it though – our client testimonials are real life examples of the results we can achieve for you.

Jarret Leaman
Jarret Leaman
June 30, 2017

I worked with Daniel Chodos and the service was quick, excellent and professional. I really appreciated the communication with the client. I would highly recommend Whitten & Lublin as a firm.

J. C. G.
J. C. G.
June 28, 2017

Look no further...Daniel Lublin is a strategic legal genius, a courtroom surgeon, and a most clever and shrewd negotiator – both a “Doberman” and “Good Shepperd” combined when it comes to battling for your employment rights with a never-ending goal “to win!”…...So, read on…

I was let go from my firm while in my early 60’s “without cause” from a high profile executive post of which I had been a loyal corporate partner for nearly 20 years and was one of the top major shareholders. Unhappy with my severance offer, I started googling for the “Best Employment Lawyer in Canada”. Little did I realize at the time, when Daniel Lublin’s name and credentials as the Managing Partner of Whitten & Lublin popped up, that I had just been blessed.

It was because of testimonials by past clients, just like this one, which read so glowingly, that I reached out to Daniel for an initial meeting. Within days he met with me, already having fully read up on the detailed background to my story in advance. Daniel demonstrated a remarkable ability to peer through the darkest of clouds hovering heavily over my life…. Then, with unrelenting and calming confidence, he devised an ingenious legal, “Art of War-like” strategy – one that brought hope, sunshine, self-esteem and purpose back into my life. Once engaged as my legal counsel, Daniel and I gelled in true “team-like” fashion, with his special and insightful form of analytical excellence leading and executing the way forward with a winning strategy uniquely devised especially for me.

If my story relates to yours, then I do urge you to also read over the reviews of the following former clients of Daniel Lublin, as presented in Whitten & Lublin’s Web Site collection of testimonials, namely from: Mano Filippou, Feb 2/17; Stephanie Ozorio, Dec 13/17; K. Lobo, Oct 26/2016; Brent Gilmore, Jul 24/16; Oliver Manahan, May 6/16; Paul Sage, Nov 25/15; Kevin Clark, July 15/15; Brian Leve, June 23/15; Alex Perl, Dec 22/14; and Allan Morris, Sept 1/14. To avoid repetition here, I point to these specific testimonials as they reflect my experience and opinions of Daniel Lublin precisely.

In summary, Daniel Lublin successfully achieved the results I wanted. Based on my experience, there is no question in my mind that Whitten & Lublin, and in particular, Daniel Lublin, truly stands among the “Best Employment Lawyers in Canada”……if not, in fact, the very best!

Steve Rusk
Steve Rusk
June 19, 2017

After being given an early retirement package, I was advised to retain Whitten and Lublin. Simone Ostrowski was assigned to my case. Without hesitation, she new we could get more. Her knowledge and professionalism prevailed. Within a few weeks we had a settlement that far exceeded my expectations. Thank you to Simone and her team. I would highly recommend Simone to anyone in the future.

Sincerely,
Steve

MaryLou Dewan
MaryLou Dewan
May 23, 2017

When I was wrongfully dismissed with no severance at all, Daniel Lublin took my case to court and got the judge to say that my employer was wrong. Any other lawyer would have settled my case long before we went to trial just to make money and move on. But Daniel refused to settle for less and we went all the way to trial. In court, Daniel presented all of our evidence to the judge, who was quickly convinced that my employer got my termination wrong. Getting fired based on false allegations was devastating, but because of Daniel my employer withdrew its allegations about me. Even though I was nervous about going through with a trial, Daniel and Simone ensured that I was comfortable and understood every step along the way. In the end, we were right to go to court because I received more than what I wanted. I highly recommend Daniel and his team at Whitten & Lublin if you want a lawyer who will go the distance, clear your name, and won’t try to convince you to settle for less. Daniel’s fees are not insignificant but he is the best if you want to win.

Tamara Berezovsky
Tamara Berezovsky
May 3, 2017

A colleague of mine recommended Whitten & Lublin to me after I was unexpectedly terminated. They could not have been more prompt, professional and thoughtful. With their help I was able to renegotiate my severance package to get everything I knew I deserved. Marc Kitay was very knowledgeable and skillfully guided me through the entire process. I am very grateful for the entire teams support. Highly recommended.

Sharon Strome-Hubble
Sharon Strome-Hubble
April 28, 2017

Walking into Ellen Low's office of Whitten & Lublin was the best decision I made in 2016. She provided options and a final settlement that I never imagined would be possible.

Ronald del Rosario
Ronald del Rosario
April 27, 2017

Marc Kitay represented me and he faced what I would say a very formidable opponent that is notoriously known in the industry as a company that does not offer much, does not give way that much and is quite hard in terms of negotiating a settlement. We were faced with that challenge that day we went to mediation court but without going into any details, Suffice it to say that the case was closed that day in spite of the seemingly impossible situation to reach an agreement to conclude the case. Marc had the presence of mind and alert for any signs that will be detrimental to our case and he catches them fast and also applies the correct solution to any situation thrown at us. He always exerted fairness and respect when it comes to dealing with others and other types of situation. One wrong move during those 3 and a half hours might have been disastrous to the process. But his expertise, confidence, and being sure of the situation made us successfully conclude he case for all sides, me as the client, the respondent and the mediators.

... Mr. Marc Kitay, thank you for your service. It was a tough procedure we went through with a formidable opposition but you were always, calm, aware and ready to respond correctly but always fair to all sides. We went through and was successful into arriving with an agreement to conclude the case. Would not be possible without your experience and expertise. Also thank you to Mr. Daniel Lublin for all the support you contributed to this case...

Thank you Marc Kitay and Daniel Lublin.

Simon Rivard
Simon Rivard
April 25, 2017

I strongly recommend Daniel Lublin and Simone Ostrowski at Whitten & Lublin if you are looking for knowledgeable and efficient employment lawyers. I've work with them twice so far and certainly consult them again in the future if I have to negotiate a new employment contract.

Lancy Yip
Lancy Yip
April 21, 2017

Sincere thanks to Daniel Chodos who is very knowledgeable and professional in employment legal issues. His advise helped me a lot during this difficult time after being laid off from a 14 years' employment. He is very patience and always keep you informed of the progress. I will highly recommend Daniel Chodos to anyone who needs legal advises re employment issues. His whole office team provides high level of professionalism and made you feel at ease all the time.

Russ N
Russ N
April 19, 2017

I was recently terminated after 8 years of service and contacted Whitten and Lublin to assist me with negotiating my severance package. Daniel's firm answered all my questions and made me feel at ease during the entire negotiation process. Their professionalism and knowledge in negotiating these types of agreements cannot be understated. The firm was able to negotiate a much better settlement than I was originally offered by my employer. They were concise and clear about the different options available to me during the entire process and were also up front about my legal fees. A special thanks to Simone Ostrowski for answering all my phone calls and returning my e-mails promptly during the negotiation process. Being terminated can be stressful and Simone's attitude, knowledge, advice and support was tremendous throughout the entire process. I won't hesitate to recommend Whitten and Lublin to anyone needing a great labour lawyer. I also look forward to using their expertise again in the near future when negotiating my new employment contract.

I.K.
I.K.
April 18, 2017

Jonquille Pak provided me excellent council as I prepared and negotiated my exit package from a large company.

With a strong mind, savvy perspective, Jonquille knows when to further negotiate a financial option without financial loss and where to go for “ the win”. Always professional, she guided me through to a very satisfactory result. I always felt I was “in good, strong” hands throughout this difficult transition. I do not hesitate in highly recommending Ms. Pak.

Kerri Reid
Kerri Reid
April 18, 2017

David Whitten is knowledgeable, professional and responsive.  I’ve reached out to him many times over the past 5 years for employment law advice, and he always provides clear direction and truly invaluable information.  He patiently answers questions and is an absolute pleasure to work!

Marsha Hollinshead
Marsha Hollinshead
April 12, 2017

Whitten & Lublin law firm was recommended to me when I was terminated after 12 years. From the first phone call to the firm I was treated with the utmost respect. I was given the various hourly rates of the lawyers and help with how to decide which lawyer to choose, depending on the circumstances of my situation. I chose Ellen Low to help me with my termination package and was given an appointment the following day . An email was sent immediately with details on what documents to send ahead of time for Ellen's review prior to our appointment. She was very personable , extremely knowledgeable and professional and I felt that I could relate to her immediately. She reviewed my package and gave her honest opinion of it. She presented me with all my options if I chose to fight it and I was made aware of any charges that I might incur with each option. Over the next few days she very patiently and promptly answered any questions I sent to her via email. I now realize how important it is to have a lawyer go over any employment offer before signing for a new position and will most likely do this for my next offer. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone in a similar situation. Thank you Ellen Low!

Carolyn Jones
Carolyn Jones
April 11, 2017

Losing your job is a difficult situation and even more so after 28 years of service. When I went to see Daniel Chodos I wasn't sure what to expect, I knew my severance wasn't great but with so many people losing their jobs these days I wasn't sure this was the right thing to do. Daniel was very confident on our position and gave a detailed outline of what we would be facing. He also offered payment options and went over a time line. Daniel always answered all of my emails and phone calls promptly. I have recommended Daniel to some of my former colleages if ever they need a lawyer in the future. In the end I was very happy with the outcome and am grateful to Daniel for making a difficult situation less stressful.

Rich Hummel
Rich Hummel
March 29, 2017

Marc Kitay did an excellent job with my recent case, he was knowledgeable and patient in answering all of our questions. I would recommend Marc to anyone.

Kurt Budnick
Kurt Budnick
March 26, 2017

I was referred to Daniel Lublin because he was supposed to be the best in employment lawsuits. Turns out he is that and more. Professional. Knowledgeable. Thorough. Tenacious. No nonsense. Supportive. Highly recommended.

Theresa
Theresa
March 24, 2017

Priya Sarin is a fantastic lawyer. She negotiated a much improved settlement with my former employer. Priya was very professional, kept me informed at all times and managed to conclude this in a very timely manner, and much to my satisfaction. Use Priya; she will fight for you and get the job done!

Dave Garagan
Dave Garagan
March 21, 2017

Simone guided us through a very difficult time for our company with great professionalism and worthy advice. Thank you so much for making us feel like we mattered when others didn't.

Fred Green
Fred Green
March 21, 2017

Daniel Chodos at Whitten and Lublin did a fantastic job on my case recently. I was owed back salary from 2015. He was able to collect all that I was due, as well as interest on that balance, AND all my legal fees. He was on top of the case from day 1. As a resident in the States, I was initially concerned that I might be forgotten after I had paid the retainer. That was the furthest thing from the truth! Daniel pushed hard to get what was rightfully mine, and I will be forever grateful to him and the staff at Whitten and Lublin for the excellent job they did.

Cynthia James
Cynthia James
March 10, 2017

My situation was handled in an extremely knowledgeable, professional and timely manner. I was regularly updated on the status of the situation and my telephone calls and correspondence were promptly addressed. I am very satisfied and very highly recommend Priya Sarin, the lawyer who handled my case.

1 2 ... 9 Next Page