Call us at 1-866-575-30551451959759_phone 1451959766_mail

#1 Recommended Employment Lawyers Greater Toronto Area


Canadian HR Reporter's Readers' Choice Award - Best in the Nation

 

 

Reviews

The accomplished team of Employment & Labour Lawyers at Whitten & Lublin are the number one most recommended employment law firm in the Greater Toronto Area. Do not just take our word for it though – our client testimonials are real life examples of the results we can achieve for you.

Mike M.
Mike M.
March 1, 2017

I had the pleasure of working with Priya Sarin who negotiated a much more equitable severance agreement with my former employer on my behalf. Priya was very professional, friendly, organized, and communicative, and handled my file in a timely manner. Highly recommended!

Russell Dowswell
Russell Dowswell
February 27, 2017

Overall a great experience with Daniel Chodos. I thoroughly enjoyed working with him, as he clearly set expectations and always seemed ready to push for more. If perception is reality, then he is a master of hard work. I will definitely be recommending his services to future contacts who face legal employment matters.

Glenn Forrester
Glenn Forrester
February 23, 2017

I was terminated and offered a small severance. I contacted Daniel Lublin and he made me feel comfortable with the legal process. My lawyer was Ozlem Yucel, she was excellent in and out of court. She always kept me informed of the process and was instrumental in my substantial winning judgement.. Special thanks to Simone Ostrowski for all her help. I would highly recommend Whitten & Lublin to my friends and colleagues.

David W
David W
February 22, 2017

I worked directly with Daniel Lublin, who resolved my situation quickly and to my full satisfaction. Thank you Daniel

Gen Tanasie
Gen Tanasie
February 21, 2017

My company fired me and gave me a package I was not happy about. Mr. Daniel Chodos assisted me and obtained for me a package to reflect my experience and expertise. Very happy with his services and I would recommend him to everybody.

Catherine Sholtz
Catherine Sholtz
February 20, 2017

I would highly recommend Whitten & Lublin more specifically Priya Sarin as your Legal Counsel to represent you in a settlement negotiation. I was referred to Priya after being terminated after seventeen years from my former employer. Priya worked diligently on reaching a settlement that was fair and I was very pleased with the final outcome. Priya was professional, courteous and kept me current throughout the negotiations. I cannot say enough about Priya and Whitten & Lublin, excellent Law Firm.

H. Siracusa
H. Siracusa
February 19, 2017

Daniel Chodos was recommended to me by a colleague for my employment matter. Daniel was knowledgeable of the law and quickly comprehended my matter. Most importantly he didn't push me into legal proceedings that I didn't want or wasn't comfortable with. He gave me practical advice and made sure that the legal option I pursued was what I wanted. I was very happy with the service Daniel provided and have already recommended him to others. Thank you, Daniel!

Cyrus Cooper
Cyrus Cooper
February 15, 2017

Daniel Lublin and his team are very professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend them. Daniel delivers what he says and when he says he will. The overall experience from start to finish was first class and you really feel secure. Whitten & Lublin are trusted leaders in their profession.

M.S.
M.S.
February 6, 2017

Dear Simone Ostrowski - Words cannot describe how grateful I am to you and Whitten & Lublin for taking on my wrongful dismissal case.

Having recently lost my job, I felt lost and overwhelmed but upon retaining you I was given hope and direction. You are a fantastic lawyer and I was thoroughly impressed by your determination in rapidly securing a severance package that was 40% higher than what my employer had initially offered.

In addition, I valued your expertise, honesty, compassion and prompt communication on every aspect of the case from start to finish. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Thank you for everything!

I would highly recommend Simone and Whitten & Lublin to anyone seeking excellent counsel on employment matters.

S.G.
S.G.
February 6, 2017

During the fall of 2016 I asked for David Whitten's assistance re a termination/severance disagreement with my previous employer. During all meetings, correspondence and communication with him, I found David to be knowledgeable, concise and expeditious; he was always candid and explicit with his directions and how best to proceed to acquire a favourable resolution for me. David always worked in my best interest and successfully concluded negotiations for my benefit.

 

I would highly recommend David Whitten as a seasoned employment lawyer who will serve his client(s) well and to the best of his ability.

T. H.
T. H.
February 6, 2017

In 2016 I had need of legal representation to provide guidance and direction during a separation negotiation with my employer, an employer that I had had a long and relatively successful career with. My situation was, I believe, somewhat unique due to the nature of agreements in place; however, Ellen was extremely helpful in working through the issues to highlight the key priorities, placing them in the appropriate legal frame of reference and assisting to develop a strategy to deal with them in the negotiations with the employer. The result was a negotiated settlement that was amicable and yet, in my opinion, fair both to me and the employer. Throughout the discussions and the process I found Ellen to be pragmatic and provide very good counsel. I found her discussions of the options were balanced and always discussed both the pros and the cons to each approach. The result was a timely settlement without, in my opinion, undue cost to either party. I would highly recommend Ellen to anyone that finds themselves in a situation of dispute with their current or former employer and requires solid, legal representation and advice

K. Shaw, Sudbury, ON
K. Shaw, Sudbury, ON
February 6, 2017

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Whitten & Lublin based on their honest, high caliber and extremely knowledgeable approach.  You are certainly in good hands with this firm without a doubt.

K. Shaw
K. Shaw
February 6, 2017

"It was certainly a very positive experience working with Whitten & Lublin.  I felt very at ease with Stephen Wolpert's and Daniel Lublin's experience and abilities related to wrongful dismissal and age discrimination.

 

Both Stephen and Daniel were very easy to talk to and always made me feel that my case was of utmost importance to them.  They returned emails and telephone voice mails in a very prompt fashion.  My case was handled in a very efficient and expeditious manner.

Dawn C
Dawn C
February 2, 2017

Had the pleasure to work with David Whitten. Straight to business. Knowledgeable and professional. Timely responses and actions with honest and kind correspondence. It was a workplace related claim and there is no doubt that I got the best outcome possible because of Whitten & Lublin.

Manos Filippou
Manos Filippou
February 2, 2017

Practical Advice and Advocacy at its very best! I decided to contact the office of Whitten & Lublin because I read glorious reviews on their website, and I went against my best friend who he recommended another employment firm who he had personal experience. Hiring Whitten & Lublin, and working with Daniel Lublin has been one of the best decisions I have ever made. My case has been extremely challenging since I made a verbal agreement with my former employer which they didn’t honor. Despite the challenges, and my limited financial resources, Daniel believed in me, took my case, and from the very beginning he gave me invaluable advice and the very best options as to how to proceed next. In my view, Daniel represents in this modern age a cast of attorneys from a different era, where lawyers truly cared for their clients, advocated with their whole being, believed in the justice system, and they didn’t see their profession as a way of making a personal fortune, but as a tool to serve, and protect the weak and the ones who truly needed help. This is a man with integrity, and high values, who will fight for you and what is right, even though circumstances may not always be favorable. While his mastery of employment law is undisputable, he will listen with respect your point of view, and will develop with you an action plan where you feel most comfortable. Dealing with an employment law issue can become very frustrating, and it is very important to have someone on your side like Daniel who with concern and care will support you at every step of the process, and help you realize that there is light at the end of the tunnel. Even though he is very pleasant to work with, this should not fool you. He is very strategic, very aggressive when needed, and the opposition will know that he truly means business. What will really impress you is his attention to detail and how well he knows your case, the fact that while he also works with other cases, it seems that he is always available for you, and that he is surrounded by a team of experienced people that are as dedicated in your case as himself. I really cannot express enough how grateful I’m to him. In Daniel you will meet someone who is a great professional, a great human and if you are lucky enough a great friend. He is hands down the best employment lawyer in Toronto. The question is really not if you should hire him, but if you are lucky enough, as I was, to take your case.

Syed Husainy
Syed Husainy
January 26, 2017

When you take on your employer who has a battery of good lawyers, you too need good lawyers to meet the challenge. I selected Whitten & Lublin after reviewing them. They are no pushovers and they mean business. For my specific needs, I chose Daniel Chodos. He is not just a lawyer but a fine person. He is courteous, prompt in replying and gives you a good idea of where you stand, what you can expect and the time frame for settling your claim. I got what I wanted pretty quickly even though Daniel wanted to pursue my claim further and get me more money. I was pleased with what I got and strongly recommend Whitten & Lublin and Daniel Chodos.

Stephen Li
Stephen Li
January 5, 2017

I was thoroughly satisfied with the service I received from Priya Sarin. She is very knowledgeable, and understood exactly the situation and what was required even though it was a bit of a complicated matter for me. She also used her experience to ensure that I reached a result I was happy with and was fair and best for me, providing helpful guidance and suggestions along the way.

Azarakhsh
Azarakhsh
December 15, 2016

Highly recommended. Very good experience. I have used the Whitten & Lublin services. I had the pleasure of working with Marc Kitay and Jacquelin. This team was very professional and knowledgeable. You will not be disappointed.

Stephanie Ozorio
Stephanie Ozorio
December 13, 2016

Daniel Lublin was a Godsend at a time when I was most confused and vulnerable. I’ve seen him operate in court and he’s quite the “legal surgeon”. As a senior professional, I was laid off in my 30th year with my employer, with the minimum severance package allowed by employment law, and with no offer of help to seek other employment. I needed legal representation from someone who understood my situation, had strong expertise, and who would fight for my rights all the way to the end. Daniel Lublin was exactly that person. He knew from the outset that we would do much better if we fought and that’s what we did, all the way to court and through a recent trial. I found Daniel Lublin to be highly skilled, professional, and knowledgeable, as well as honest, forthright, and diligent. I also found him to be attentive, responsive, and informative. He provided excellent guidance, and was always clear about what I could realistically expect. I always knew where I stood with my case. He was also an extreme pleasure to work with, along with his wonderful law clerk, Nida. Daniel inspired confidence and eased my concerns from the first moment I met with him. It was reassuring to know that I had someone on my side on whom I could rely. And his incredible skill in court was the icing on the cake. Because of Daniel, we won the case with the highest award allowed under current case law. There are not enough words in the English vocabulary for me to sing Daniel's praises. I hope that no one ever has to go through a horrible, shocking and disconcerting situation like mine, but if you do, then Daniel Lublin is the lawyer for you. I highly recommend him. He will not let you down!

C. Johnson
C. Johnson
December 8, 2016

I was truly fortunate to have had Marc Kitay represent me in an extremely difficult case against my former employer. From the moment I walked into Whitten & Lublin and met with Marc for my consultation, he put my mind at ease. He assessed the case, provided sound legal advice and I left his office with a fully retained lawyer and one who went to work for me within the hour. I was impressed with his demeanour, professionalism and his efficiency. Marc always responded to me within the same day and no matter how busy he was, always took the time to fully listen and thoughtfully respond. Thank you Marc, for all you have done for me, for standing by my side, for being my advocate in every sense of the word, for fighting the good fight and for the successful ending, you're one in a million and I would highly recommend you.

1 2 ... 7 Next Page